ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Herbert Tanenhaus Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 5
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Herbert Tanenhaus?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Right diagnosis

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Found the right mess for me

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Was surprised at his flexibility and ease with discussing various medications side affects. Did not hurry me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Refreshing Psychiatrist Experience

Posted on December 2nd, 2011

Herbert Tenenhaus is one of the more charming people I've met in my lifetime. He may seem a little dull and quiet at first, but once you've had a few appointments with him, he really grows on you. He has never forgotten a detail about things I've told him. AND he's 70... and I'm 21, so the fact that his memory is better than mine, well. You know. He clearly loves trains (another adorably charming thing about him) and his appointments are quick and easy. He's honest, too. It's REALLY nice to finally find a psychiatrist who isn't just a pill-pusher. He doesn't have a bunch of advertisements for those new questionable drugs that continue to appear on the market. He's smart, gentle, honest, and to-the-point. During my last appointment with him, my actual prescription update only took a few minutes. Since the appointment is set for 30, he decided to continue the time by saying: "so, tell me about your joys." He is a great listener and is easy to make appointments with. I see no reason to give him a low rating. Maybe I'm one of few who had such a great experience.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2011

He listened and was interested. His comments were helpful. Food for thought to take home. He read me well.Office staff professional, courteous, competent, and helpful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

helpful encounter

Posted on August 14th, 2011

thoughtful, courteous, caring, helpful staff, can be blunt

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the worse doctors in psychiatry

Posted on April 28th, 2011

This doctor has slept during my interviews, misdiagnosed me and caused me years of oppression and loss of livlihood due to his inappropriate diagnoses and careless attitudes.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 28th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Herbert Tanenhaus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eureka, CA.