ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Herbert User Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 15 Comments

3.7
  • 18
  • 1
  • 5
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
13.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Herbert User?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Do not trust this man

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Arrogant and pompous. Very cold in his manner. ZERO bedside manner. Cannot wait to leave as soon as he comes into office. Would be better in a lab somewhere, where he had no contact with people! If you are diagnosed with cancer by him and he prescribes treatment, say NO and seek a second opinion. Your life WILL depend on it

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Time constraint

Posted on May 4th, 2017

While this Dr. seemed nice enough, he just didn't seemed like he had time for me. He was in a hurry for some reason and I was rushed to get my questions answered.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very good dr .

Posted on April 13th, 2016

very good dr. brought wife in with urinary issues. dr. was htorough and helped us in just one visit

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 7th, 2016

The worst doctor to go to. He didn't like to listen to the patients. I don't totally advice to go to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

Dr. User diagnosed me accurately. He has a very nice and understanding nature.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2015

I had my surgery done by Dr. User . He is a very good doctor , . I am very disappointed that his staff didnt explain me or letting me know that he use the hospital wasn't in network for my insurance. I should feel better but now l dont know ?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr. user

Posted on September 26th, 2013

good doctor and helped me with medical issues. thank you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Skilled Doctor

Posted on July 24th, 2013

I always try to review my experiences with doctors, hoping it will help someone. I have seen Dr. User for urinary and reproductive issues. I can say with confidence that he is the best urologist in the area. His treatment plans are always the solution to my problems. I have personally recommended him to three people and am grateful to have found him. One of the reviews below said that Dr. User is arrogant. To respond to that, I have seen doctors who are skilled and confident, and doctors who are more interested in being the "nice guy". I would rather have excellent care from the best doctor than average care from someone holding my hand the whole time. I hope this review was helpful to you.

Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on June 22nd, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. User for over one year. His office is very professional and the staff is respectful. But it is the doctor himself that is the reason I am where I am today. He is able to tell me exactly what is wrong without confusing me. He is straight to the point and excellent at what he does.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly skilled

Posted on May 20th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent Doctor

Posted on April 15th, 2013

My first visit to Dr. User was to confirm that I had kidney cancer. I was very apprehensive before my appointment. I immediately felt at ease after talking with him and knew I had the best doctor. He answered every question in terms that were easily understood. At no time did I feel that he was getting tired of answering my questions or that he thought my questions were dumb. When you ask him a question, he gives you a straight answer. After my surgery, he met with 5 members of my family and answered every one of their questions. They were very impressed with him. I have been a patient of his for 9 years and I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on August 7th, 2012

I've seen doctor user for years starting with kidney stones to a vasectomy, and now low-t. He is straight with me and speaks in terms i undertand. He cuts to the chase and is a little monotone, which I guess could be interpreted as arrogant, but I don't take it that way. Appointments are easy to schedule and the office always calls me back when I leave a message. I'd highly recommend him for getting your needs taken care of in a professional manner. If you want to be coddled, go somewhere else, but if you want quality care come see him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Herbert User is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago Ridge, IL.