The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Herbert Walker Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 18
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Herbert Walker?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2017

Dr Walker is a wonderful physician. I have been a patient for years now and have never been disappointed . He is a very caring man and is never too proud to refer you to another physician or specialist that can help you.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician - Very Knowledgable

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Have been a patient for over 20years, hard to believe anyone would not love Dr. Walker. He is the most thorough, compassionate, caring doctor I have ever met. His knowledge of family medicine and his relationship with other doctors must be admired -over the years every referral to a specialist could only describe as a perfect fit. Dr. Walker will always spend time answering any questions and is genuinely interested in you as a person as well as your health. .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Him

Posted on September 12th, 2014

I am a nurse and have worked with great, mediocre and poor doctors my entire career. Dr. Walker is super competent and compassionate. It is nearly impossible to get my mother to go to the doctor for a physical or when ill but she adores Dr. Walker. He is one of the best physicians ever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely the WORST Doctor Ever

Posted on April 28th, 2014

My entire family has been to Dr. Walker. The men in my family liked him at first. The women never did, mostly because he only listens to anything you say if you have a Y chromosome. Even then it's iffy. I went personally to him years ago and my experience was unpleasant, I personally have not been back but my immediate family continued to go to Dr. Walker. My family does not go to the doctor except for yearly check-ups or if something is WRONG. We can't afford to go for small things. However, at Dr. Walkers office, even if you are legitimately sick, it's money wasted, bc you will probably not get a full patient assessment unless you point blank ask for one, and you will probably be treated like you are stupid, especially if you are female. Most recently, a male member of my family went in to Dr. Walker, gave him his symptoms (extreme fatigue, fever, etc.). Dr walker did not take his temperature, do a chest exam with a stethoscope, or anything of that nature, all the doctor did was test a urine sample and sent him home with instructions to "drink more water." Two weeks later, after a continuation of fever and extreme fatigue, we found out that my family member has PNEUMONIA. This was the last straw. I would not recommend anyone go to Dr. Walker. Unless you want to stay sick and waste your money.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Christian Physician

Posted on June 25th, 2010

Dr. Walker is a compassionate, skilled physician with a wonderful bedside manner. He really listens to what your problem is and not only treats the problem but prays for you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent caring doctor, knows his stuff, highly recommend

Posted on June 22nd, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Herbert Walker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vestavia, AL.