The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Herman Damek Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Herman Damek?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Dr. "Pre-Mortem"

Posted on August 16th, 2017

I could not be in the room with this despicable biped more than several moments, he was entirely uncaring, rude and worse seemed to take pleasure in the misery of others. I did not make it very long before I told him making an appointment with him was a big mistake, he is a reptile. I walked out on the SOB.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Damek overlooked symptoms of a pulmonary embolism, and I ended up risking my life in an emergency room and intensive care unit far from home. He enjoys talking (in generalities) but listens reluctantly and with evident skepticism. When he heard about my medical condition and hospital stay, he called it a "speed bump." Choose him for very minor procedures; avoid him for anything serious. Better yet--find a better doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Half hearted effort

Posted on May 2nd, 2015

I've never seen a doctor before who doesn't look in your throat when complaining of a cold/sore throat/congestion. one of the many reasons I will never see him again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2014

I enjoy Dr. Damek. He's very caring and will not over prescribe medications. He help me create a plan to lose weight to get off some of my maintenance meds. I've been with him over 2 years and I never wait more than 10 minutes. If I am ill, I can get in to see him the same day or another doc.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 8th, 2013

I would not recommend this doctor or this office. The reception staff was extremely rude and as I am finding out in trying to receive my medical records incompetent. Dr. Damek did NOT take any time to review my medical history and told me he refused to treat me unless I took a medication that 4 of my doctors past and present have decided that it will cause harm to the extend of causing me my life. He also sat there and told me my doctor who had retired kept horrible records and was loose with his scripts. Herman Damek shouldn't be practicing medicine, he's going to hurt someone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2013

We were forced to look for a new primary care physician after our doctor of over 30 years retired. Dr. Damek has proved to be an excellent family care doctor. He is knowledgeable and capable. He has an excellent manner and will take the time to talk over your health issues with you. In addition, he is currently located in the Community Medical Center building in Lafayette. The CMC has a wide array of services with which to support the efforts of local doctors. We have used their services for many years and have little complaint. I believe that you can feel good about trusting Dr. Damek for your professional medical care. As for "follow-up after visit", we have not had any problems which would require it, but I'm sure his office would keep in touch.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2015

One Star

Posted on March 28th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2014

One Star

Posted on October 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Herman Damek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lafayette, CO.