ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hezekiah Moore Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 22
  • 2
  • 7
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hezekiah Moore?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

A Doctor Who Really Cares

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

I've worked with Dr Moore now for over three years. He has a busy practice but finds time to explain what most doctors do not. I recently had another physician look over a blood test Dr Moore ordered for me and he said, "This doctor knows his stuff."

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nurse

Posted on September 26th, 2016

Very good dr

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is worth the wait!

Posted on October 17th, 2015

He is worth the wait. He is so calm and assuring, so patient and knowledgeable. I've seen him three times and though its a busy office, he knows my chart. I trust him. I'm not the type to make the doctor a God, but I'm glad this man is my doctor and I can ask questions and feel like my concerns matter.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WORST experience

Posted on April 16th, 2014

WORST EXPERIENCE with a doctor in 40 YEARS!!! Our first visit, there was a piece of paper on the door that said they were gone for the day for an emergency. No phone call even though our appt was 4 hours after they closed. Second appointment was at 3:30pm for my 5 year old; at 5:30pm (2 hrs after my schedule APPOINTMENT), we still had not seen the doctor! When I explained to the staff, they didn't look surprised at all. No apology for the 2 wasted afternoons. No apology for a 2 HOUR WAIT to NOT see the doctor. Needless to say, we will never return and didn't wait to see the "doctor". There is no shortage of doctors. This is outrageous behavior from a doctor and I will be contacting my insurance company, as well as writing a letter.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WAIT TIME RIDICULOUS

Posted on November 9th, 2012

EVERY TIME I take my children here (ages 5 & 3) there is a long waiting time. Even if I'm early for my appointment (which I always am) I wait at LEAST 30 minutes. The longest I've waited is a hour and a half, then they told me to come back because they were going to lunch(which is 2 hours). I must admit the doctor is a very good listener and does a through physical; however the wait time is ridiculous.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on October 5th, 2012

I went to see Dr. Moore after seeing my regular doctor and I wanted a consultation with another doctor, which was Dr. Moore. He was extremely helpful. During my appointment with him he asked insightful questions, and was able to recommend solutions. For this I will be forever grateful. He has a very caring bedside manner, and I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a doctor that cares about YOU!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

We love Dr. Moore

Posted on March 26th, 2011

We love Dr. Moore and his staff, especially Erma his nurse. They have cared for my two children since they were born and they are always available and helpful. My son has special needs and Dr. Moore has so much experience with anything that comes up.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MOTHER

Posted on April 30th, 2010

UNCOERTEOUS STAFF, YOU HAVE TO WAIT 35 MINUTED=S

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hezekiah Moore is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.