The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hien Nguyen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.9
  • 15
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hien Nguyen?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Very Happy!

Posted on October 25th, 2017

My hernia surgery went well thanks to Dr. Nguyen's expertise and his staff made me feel at ease! I actually feel like I got plastic surgery in the deal as the Doctor gave me a beautiful new belly button as a result of the surgery! Dr. Nguyen put me at ease before the surgery and answered all my questions. I'm a very happy patient and would refer him to anyone I care about!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WalMart Surgery

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

Extremely unprofessional staff and surgical environment. It feels like you are getting surgery at a WalMart. O wait. You Are! Only the real WalMart has better customer service and professional ethics .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Dr.Nguyen is a wounderful Surgeon anyone who needs a surgeon this is the doctor for you ! i speak from experience he has done a couple of my surgery's and i couldn't be happier .So i wanna thank him . .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So Professional and Compassionate

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

Professional, compassionate, understanding, thorough. Wonderful experience with Dr. Nguyen and his staff. Made this surgery as easy and painless as possible and is so thoughtful and caring. He is a wonderful doctor and human being and I feel priviledged to have been able to have him perform my surgery and it has been an honor to know him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hien Nguyen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elkton, MD.