ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hillel Marans Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 18 Comments

4.0
  • 24
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hillel Marans?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

Very informative,trustworthy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2015

I am visiting again for psa test

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on December 31st, 2014

Dr. Marans seems the best at what he does and is very thorough and kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2014

Was referred to him by my PCP. Excellent doctor-through several biopsies for prostate cancer-was informative and ultimately prepared me very well when the cancer was found. Gave me many options and for deciding how to treat it. See him twice a year. His staff is pleasant and helpful. Would recommend him in a heart beat.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best urologist in New York

Posted on October 9th, 2013

I went to surgery after Dr, Marans dingoes my problem, and my problem is trouble free. Chronically waiting time is longer then expected in my five visit. I highly recommend Dr, Marans to all my friends.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Superb Physician

Posted on July 18th, 2012

Highly knowledgeable, breadth of experience, great personality expect excellent care!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 26th, 2012

waited forever while they let someone who missed an appointment jump in front of me... gossipy receptionists.. bad!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will not return

Posted on March 6th, 2012

The only reviews that seem authentic describe a negative experience with Dr. Marans, which was my exact encounter. He felt indifferent, cold, and inattentive. I did not feel as if I was given a thorough examination and my inquiries went unanswered or dismissed. In addition, he didnt have the decency to close the examination room door behind him after I was already naked. Very indicative of his personality; no class.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Daughter of Patient

Posted on March 2nd, 2012

Dr. Marans is one of the best urologists in NYC. He has a warm bedside manner. The office staff is not the best but he has a new secretary, a big improvement over the past secretary.An excellent physician .

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2011

overpriced, Charged $2K for a basic prodecure while talking about how he just has to send his many kids to expensive private colleges.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2011

Overall an excellent doctor.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not what I was hoping for

Posted on March 8th, 2011

I waited over two hours for my appointment - not the sign of a patient focused practice.Dr increased my medication to two tablets a day. When I asked if I should take them separately (Am and PM) or together, he said to experiment without any explanation of why one approach might be different from other. I expected a more helpful answer.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hillel Marans is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.