The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hoda Makkawi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.4
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hoda Makkawi?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Samina Yasar

Posted on October 14th, 2011

She is not only an excellent doctor, but is very detail oriented. Concentrates deeply into diagnostic reports and personally cares for each aspect. She follows up after suggesting specialists for serious diseases.Top of everything is her extreme responsible actions and sincerity.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Doctor

Posted on August 4th, 2011

Worst experience ever. Rude, arrogant, not very knowledgeable, just horrible.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2011

all bad these bad comments about Dr. makkawi is not true she is a real doctor she is really the best she believe in the patients and do whatever it takes to give them the best care available for them

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worse doctor ever!

Posted on October 19th, 2010

Worse doctor ever! Never liked anything, was very unprofessional.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2010

she is the best

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ms.James

Posted on May 12th, 2010

Dr.Makkawi was a very friendly , gave me enough time to tell her about my medical/health problems,her bedside manner was excellent ,she explained to me what shuled be done next and follow up appointment next week,She was really excellent doctor,I highly recommond her and already did to my friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

They Lie!

Posted on February 1st, 2010

First of all they have themselves listed on USCIS Designated Civil Surgeons in Virginia. So if you need a medical exam for Immigration. Watch out! They claim they don't have a code to bill you under immigration even thought they claim on this sight that they do! They add an extra office visit and tell you that you are required to get the Flu shot (which you don't). I spoke to Jaime who claims she is an office manager and she has no one above her. We paid Cash but on the paper work they claimed Credit Card and when asked why they did we were given attitude. ( maybe they pocket it!)She was not able to give me the breakdown of the charges. Then she proceeds to hang up when she is questioned. We had to go back twice to Dr. Hoda Makkawi because she had not filled out the paper properly and it missing her signature on several portions of the forms required by USCIS. Scammers....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a real doctor!

Posted on April 30th, 2008

After having some close-calls with my health, I have seen other doctors. They have reviewed my chart and can't believe that Dr. Makkawi is a real doctor! If you are seeing her PLEASE seek another doctor's opinion!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hoda Makkawi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.