The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Holmes Marchman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.9
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Holmes Marchman?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

staff very unfriendly

Posted on December 24th, 2013

Holly Archer was wonderful..the rest of the staff could use a few lessons in customer service..very long wait in getting results from tests also.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on November 2nd, 2013

Dr. Marchman was very kind to my elderly mother. She is hard of hearing, but he made sure she understood his questions and directions. He is very "to the point" but with a purpose....to make an accurate diagnosis. I have been a nurse for 38 years and have become very cynical when visiting a new doctor. I would have no hesitation referring other patients to Dr. M.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor

Posted on October 22nd, 2012

Dr Marchman has always been kind, courteous,and knowledgeable in my contacts with him which include hospital rehab and office visits.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 23rd, 2012

The same thing happened to me! He was so rude, would interupt me, and roll his eyes at me. He told me I was taking too long to answer his questions...sorry I was trying to give you all the information you needed to HELP ME. After 10 minutes of him treating me like that I finally just walked out. He nor his staff cared about my feelings and how he treated me. I would never refer him to anybody. If you want a good neurologist I recommend Dr. McDonald. He is just down the road from this man and actually cares about me and has helped me out!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER

Posted on January 23rd, 2012

Was extremely rude.While he was asking me questions he would interupt me and try to answer the questions for me. EX: He had asked me when I quit doing the exercises MY doctor gave me and before I could give an answer he rudely jumped in and said "what like the month after?" Who in the professional field would be rude enough to do that. I would never refer ANYONE to him. He doesn't care about you just about the money. WORST "DOCTOR" PERIOD!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2015

One Star

Posted on December 5th, 2014

One Star

Posted on July 16th, 2013

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2009

One Star

Posted on July 5th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Holmes Marchman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, GA.