The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Homeira Mehrabian Is this you?

Filter Reviews

78 Ratings • 37 Comments

4.5
  • 60
  • 9
  • 1
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Homeira Mehrabian?

Showing 12 of 78 Ratings

Exceptional Doctor

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Dr. Mehrabian is incredibly thorough and caring. She is very professional, friendly, & explains things in detail. She is by far one of the best doctors that I have ever encountered! Her staff is great as well!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best of the Best!!!

Posted on June 6th, 2017

Dr Mehrabian excels in her field. After spending a week at the Mayo Clinic in Rochester with my husband with no clear path to recovery for him, Dr M correctly diagnosed his problem and adjusted/changed his medications. He was healthy again soon afterwards. We both find her to be not only exceptionally bright, but also compassionate and friendly. An office visit with Dr Mehrabian is like a breath of fresh air!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended gastroenterologist

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Most wonderful doctor, ever!

Posted on March 1st, 2017

If I could give a better than 5 star rating, I would do so! Dr. Mehrabian is the most thorough, compassionate I have ever had. She not only does not give up on finding the source of the problem, she does it with such care and concern. She is absolutely a unique and exceptional physician!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

I was quite desperate when I first came to Dr. Mehrabian. She acted quickly and found a way to save me from suicide or surgery. She continues to listen and respond to any new problems I have.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on September 14th, 2016

I've had two colonoscopies and a number of visits, and its only hit me lately ... today in fact, when I came to realize just how much of a caring and compationate Dr. Mehrabian is ... She is an expert with a heart, something of a fictional anomaly in today's world ... I would truly recommend her to anyone ... She is deep, with a caring professional knowledge and demeanor. She is compassionate, one of the most basic and essential characteristics. I trust her with my health and well being, and hope she will stay in the area for a long time.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

Dr. Mehrabian was excellent. I had seen several other gastroenterologists and she was the only one able to find out what the problem was and solve it. She made me feel extremely comfortable and at ease with the scope procedure. I would recommend Dr. Mehrabian to anyone looking for a fantastic gastroenterologists.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Dr. Mehrabian is an excellent physician who was able to correct the misdiagnosis by another GI specialist and who offered excellent clinical advice to treat my issues with GERD. She is very knowledgeable, professional, and has a good bedside manner to address your concerns. Would highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2016

She's an Awesome doctor my procedure went great and her staff is so nice and helpful

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Outstanding doctor and Professionalism Excellent

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Dr. Mehrabian is personable, listens with intent, is patient when addressing my questions, and doesn't appear rushed to get me out of the exam room as quickly as possible, like other doctors I've seen. She genuinely seems like she cares about my well-being. These are the traits I look for in a doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 9th, 2016

Poor bedside manner. Quick to schedule procedure without test results.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Homeira Mehrabian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.