The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Horace Davis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

54 Ratings • 20 Comments

3.6
  • 30
  • 1
  • 5
  • 3
  • 15

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Horace Davis?

Showing 12 of 54 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Excellent, caring, concerned staff and Dr!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Dr. Davis is a caring and passionate Doctor. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Greatness

Posted on October 5th, 2015

The greatest physician alive.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

R.T. (MRI) (ARRT)

Posted on July 6th, 2015

He is Brilliant and UNDERSTANDS THE BIG PICTURE

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HIS OFFICE IS A JOKE!

Posted on January 29th, 2015

Examples: You need to see Dr Davis, you were told to come back in 1 month. But, Dr Davis' wife who works in his office scheduling appts says "you have to call back at 10:00 Tuesday. Even when you tell her it's an emergency because half your face is paralyzed! So, you call back at 10:00 Tuesday there's no answer, machine,if it's even on, says no more room for messages. Call each day this is the runaround you get for at least 2 weeks. Then she may say come in Sunday at 8:00. She's told everyone that so Sunday morning the waiting room is full and your day is spent waiting. Also, he advertises that his practice accepts Medicaid, but when you go in his wife says you need to pay $75.00 on top of your Medicaid! Isn't that illegal? Participating with your health plan and collecting cash as well??? This place has no business being allowed to care for anyone's healthcare! Uncaring, money grubbing, wife has ruined this once kind careful human being.

Wait time
56 minutes
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patent

Posted on July 18th, 2014

doctor davis is avery good doctor all alagations about him are false.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

management

Posted on July 12th, 2014

This is as bad as it gets, most of the people that go see this doctor are druggies, can't get med's anywhere but this place, he also makes people come in every two weeks for their med's so he can charge them twice for the office visit, this Dr. Davis just up and left he own practice and can't get à answer to why, has à new doctor in there that doesn't speak english, what à joke, like going to à doctor in the hood.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor, Frustrating Office Staff

Posted on July 2nd, 2014

Ever since the doctor's wife took charge of the front office, customer service went down drastically. She won't schedule same week appointments for urgent conditions. Getting her to communicate with pharmacy or inssurance in timely fashion is littarly impossible. She closes the office canceling all appointments and not even bother to call patients to let them know the office is close. She will put you on hold for 20 minutes and when she pick up again, if she even does pick ip again, will try to end the conversation in 10 seconds requesting that you call back at 3 pm. While Mrs. Davice is very soft spoken, she refuses to show any empathy or sympathy toward patients. I found a different PCP because of this "superior" attitude toward people.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on May 27th, 2014

Dr.Davis is a fabulous Dr. ,I came in one day and I was crying Dr.Davis Talked with me till I was calmed down . also he is concerned with all my issues and gets right on the ball to make sure Im takin care of thank you Dr.Davis for all you do

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired Public School Teacher

Posted on April 10th, 2014

It has been a blessing to have a knowledgeable doctor, only a couple of blocks, from my house. I'v been a patient of Dr. Davis for 32 Years. Dr. Davis helped me with my daughter and her growing years (now 40) my aging mother through her years of dementia and me, with my injuries, aches,pains and my mishaps as a Physical Education Teacher for many years.Dr. Horace Davis is truly my family Doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired Physical Education Teacher

Posted on October 14th, 2013

Dr. Davis has always made accurate diagnosis, for me. I do dearly appreciate him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Common Sense

Posted on December 7th, 2011

Common sense should say that when u have one doctor in an office with six rooms that you don't schedule 10 people every 15 minutes. Additionally, the staff is horrible able taking the phone lcd the hook so they don't have to actually work.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Horace Davis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albion, MI.