ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Chen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.7
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Chen?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2017

If you are looking for a ophthalmologist that is thorough and conservative than I highly recommend Dr. Howard Chen. The staff is knowledgeable regarding insurance and they are upfront regarding patients out of pocket. I appreciate the ease of scheduling and appointment flow.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Great doctor and surgeon. Very good with patients - both he and Lynnette are great.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I cannot brag enough about this office

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Incredibly sweet office staff

Posted on November 8th, 2016

I had cataract surgery by Doctor Chen. I was very happy with the out come of my surgery and my vision. I would also like to brag of the front office gal!!! Lynn made the entire experience stress free, and I knew that any questions or concerns I had I could call her with and she was kind, sweet and patient. Honestly, I think the doctor did good surgery, but he lacks people skills, and he is not very approachable. Lynn made up for that with her caring and understanding nature.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2015

I have had diabetes for 10 years. Dr Chen was very informed about diabetic retinopathy and treatment options. I got my first injection yesterday and it was a lot better than I expected. This is the only Doctor I will trust with a needle in my eye.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My mom can see again!

Posted on September 29th, 2015

The quality of my mom's life has improved to much thanks to Dr. Chen! My mom was legally blind and wheel chair bound before cataract surgery and not she walks around, dances, and plays with her grandson. I would also like to mention that the office manager is so sweet, and very helpful!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 29th, 2015

The girl in the front desk was very knowledgeable about my insurance. Dr. Chen did a wonderful job on my cataract surgery and not I can see 20/20 again!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I can see after having Cataracts!!!!!

Posted on August 25th, 2015

I thought I was going blind. Dr. Chen did cataract surgery and now I can see 20/20 without glasses.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2015

Very pleased with the surgery. Had great results!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Happy they fit me in without mich delay.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on June 10th, 2014

This was my first experience with a cataract surgeon and I am glad to say that it was a wonderful one. Dr. Chen was very punctual, knowledgeable and friendly. I

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 26th, 2013

Doctor was very rude & will definitely never see him again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Chen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Goodyear, AZ.