ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Dinh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Dinh?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2015

Does he really care what is wrong with my heart? He did all the tests and sent me away to return in four months. Meanwhile I faint every day and my heart races and thumps every day. Four months, really ?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Daughter

Posted on April 22nd, 2013

My father was seen by Dr.Dinh and he gave my father a sense of understanding of his condition in which he had been in and out of the hospital for almost 6mons. My dad felt like Dr. Dinh was an angel sent to him allowing him a second chance to life and not to give up. Dr. explained my father's condition to myself and family in terms we can understand. Thank you Dr. Dinh keep up the good work

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional Caring Docter

Posted on April 19th, 2013

I usually dont make comments, but I really want to take the time to mention about the care that dr. Dinh has given to my grandmother at the time she was at the office. Dr. Dinh greeted us with a genuine smile and made us feel comforted. He is well rounded and very knowledgeable about his professions. He not only take the time to discuss her heart problems , but also look into my grandmother's other health issues, and suggest us to get check up . I am glad we found dr. Dinh for my loved ones.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Daughter of one of his patients

Posted on February 18th, 2013

I would not recommend this doctor or his staff. After my mother had a heart attack she was given Dr. Dinh. After the hear attack my mother suffered a stroke. We called his office several times to no avail. His staff would say he will get back to you yet he never did. He apologized to my mother saying someone else should have helped her in his absence however that does not make it okay that he does not follow up. We had another incident that my mother was sick and she was again told he would call her after two days and no phone call we called her general doctor who put her on medication right away. A week later, Dr. Dinh asked her to get some tests to see if the sickness had gone away. When we received the results we called right away. Four days later still no phone call my mother ended up in the hospital. I will be calling to get her a new doctor. I am very upset to say the least

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care

Posted on May 8th, 2012

My mother was in Mercy General for chest painsHer heart Dr is located in Lodi and was unable to seeHer so he contacted one of his assoc located in Sacramento to comeAnd see her . The Dr was Dr Dinh . Dr Dinh was very professional and had a very caring bed side manner. Even though he had not seen my mother before, he actually had taken the te to review her case. He took the time to explain what was napping and why. He recommended hospice care and tool the time to explain what hospice was and why she would benefit from hospice care. I would highly recommend Dr Dinh to anyone or even to another family member I can't thank him enough for his time and for being so caring

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Dinh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.