The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. H Fowler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.9
  • 16
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. H Fowler?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Total Knee Replacement

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

My husband had Total Knee Replacement, that Dr. Fowler did, I had taken a while for him to get back to normal. We have went thur a bunch of PT and now we are going to have to have a scar tissue removed, and more recovering time. I know that some of this is from previous things my husband did to his Knee, But I would think that when you go into a Knee you would look for all issues that could cause a problem down the road. Dr. Fowler seems to be a good Doctor, just hope he can make sure there are no more issues after this surg. because it is wearing on both of us. Just don't think there is a 3rd surg. in either of us. Let's hope it can all be finished the 2nd time. I just wish that there was a better understanding when it comes to you being able to pay every time you go, since when you have to go to this type Doctor, you are off work and unable to work so money is limited and when you tell them you can only pay a Small amount, staff shouldn't be rude and keep asking you for more. That's the biggest problem i see with this office.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great surgeon

Posted on May 17th, 2017

was seen for a comp injury. Didn't think I would walk again but able to do my normal things again. Very pleased with his services.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Dr. Fowler is an outstanding surgeon / doctor, I highly suggest if your having any orthopedic problems you see him first. I wasted my time with other surgeons and doctors just to find out they had no clue how to correct my orthopedic problem. Dr. Fowler performed the surgery and corrected years of issues. OUTSTANDING SURGEON!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible staff

Posted on January 9th, 2015

Staff is very unkind.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kept us walking

Posted on November 16th, 2013

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Les since 1991. US Navy docs said I’d never walk normal again. Fowler worked his magic with a surgery many other orthopedic doctors say “No. We don’t do that!” I reply, “Dr. Les did.” Since then, seen many different Ortho docs when problems arise (while living and teaching in different Alabama cities.) Have had many say, “What do you expect? Look at what your knees have been through.” I always return to Dr. Fowler (despite now a 200 mile round trip) and he always seems to find a way to reduce pain (Synvisc injections, PT, …) and get me going again. Wife has seen Fowler too for ankle and knee issues. He is just a great orthopedic doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Run away!

Posted on October 15th, 2012

Run away as fast as you can

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

outstanding service

Posted on October 28th, 2011

FOWLER REPLACED MY KNEE AND NOW I AM HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THE MENISCUS ON MY GOOD KNEE. DR FOWLER SHOWED OUTSTANDING PROFESSINALISM AND HIS ASSISTANT MIKE. BOTH WERE OUTSTANDING. ALL THOUGH I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND A TOTAL KNEE REPLACEMENT I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS GREAT TEAM FOR KNEE TRAMAS.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on April 23rd, 2009

Dr. Fowler is wonderful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2008

My son broke his hand during a high school baseball game. Dr. Bobo examined him and sent us to Dr. Fowler. We had to wait quite a while in the waiting room each visit. My son had to have three screws in his hand and Dr. Fowler did an excellent job. He's had no problems and the physical therapy they prescribed for him got him back in the game (running only) in a few weeks. He also did my husband's knee surgery and did an excellent job. He's worth the wait!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. H Fowler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tuscaloosa, AL.