The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Goldman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.7
  • 12
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Goldman?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Excellent surgeon for Vaginal mesh removal

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2016

Dr. Goldman is the nicest doctors. Very understanding and a great heart. He explains everything before he does it and gives details of procedures so you understand.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Disappointed...

Posted on February 29th, 2016

I was very disappointed with Dr. Goldman and his poor listening skills. He seemed to decide quickly on the diagnosis and failed to listen to my medical history. I traveled a long distance and waited a long time for an appointment to see this man. Most of my time was spent with his resident... not him. I think she influenced him greatly as to my diagnosis, and I am confident that it was wrong. Their recommendations were questionable. I trusted Cleveland Clinic because of its reputation. But it all comes down to the individual doctor. I would not recommend him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Doctor

Posted on January 16th, 2016

Has horrible bed side manners, scared me more than helped me. The cystoscopy he did for me was a horrible experience. I am in more pain than i was prior to the cystoscopy procedure. Can't trust this doctor, i know he will mess me up more with the surgery he wants to do on me. I will have permanent damage if i allow him to do the surgery. Plus, he does not know what I have a cyst or diverticulum of the uretha. He scares me more than he can help me. I am in so much pain because of his cystoscopy never ever get a cystoscopy.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would highly recommend Dr Goldman. The surgery improved my quality of life and it went very well. There were no problems during recovery.

Posted on March 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

best doctor ever

Posted on March 26th, 2015

he was excellent

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Removal of vaginal mesh - Dr G is the BEST !

Posted on March 18th, 2015

I had a vaginal mesh partial removed because it was protruding through the vaginal wall . Then later I had to get the rest of it removed . ( It was imbedded in my thigh muscles R & L side and had to have 2 more surgeries. Now I have vaginal prolapse and going back to see Dr. G . Thank God for this Dr ! He's my Angel !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

arrogant

Posted on February 14th, 2012

cried because I was in pain and he prescribed antidepressant??

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 24th, 2010

spends a lot of time with patient.reviews all options.master surgeon

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Goldman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.