ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Homesley Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 24
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Homesley?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Careless

Posted on December 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Fractures of Pelvis

Posted on November 2nd, 2017

It took me several weeks to get the appointment but found him very easy to converse with and he found my problem right away. Now I am waiting on a MRI since my shot did not completely help my pain. This has been a long wait time of over 7 days. I feel this is much to long.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon

Posted on May 31st, 2017

I have had two knees and one hip done by Dr. Homesley. They have all been successful. He is a wonderful surgeon. The staff however is not very responsive. They do not return phone calls promptly and are often unprofessional towards patients

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hip Replacement

Posted on October 30th, 2015

I saw Dr Homesley for the first time yesterday. My wife and I were very impressed with him. I saw him for possible hip replacement. He was not pushy and suggested I try other remedies first, then he would look at a replacement. He knew exactly the pain I was having, and explained everything to the both of us to our satisfaction. I would highly recommend Dr Homesley for your orthopaedic needs.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Captain

Posted on January 7th, 2014

Dr. Homesley is a young well trained outstanding surgeon. His total hip replacement for me was very successful and with little pain. I highly recommend him to anyone needing this type of surgery. He is on top of the latest techniques and equipment in his feel. A 5 Star rating.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best joint surgeon

Posted on April 23rd, 2013

Dr Homesley is kindest man ever. He took care of my wife and was wonderful. He fixed her and she is good as new. We love him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waste of time

Posted on January 18th, 2013

This visit was a waste of time. He came in, asked me what my problem was and halfway listened to anything I said. He cut me off and told me my x-rays were normal (I've heard that line from many docs before) and that he's gonna send me to a different doctor since he doesn't really do arthroscopic surgeries (which is what I asked about before even making the appointment). He was in and out in about 5 minutes. At least he have me a doc that could help me so I guess it wasn't a complete waste.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knee Surgery

Posted on June 4th, 2008

Had knee surgery with him in 2007. I've had nothing but trouble out of it. This is my first surgery with him, but my 3rd knee surgery. I'm with another surgeon now and we're getting to the root of the problem. He just kinda patched the problem and didn't care to find out the root of what's going on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THIS IS THE BEST DOCTOR THAT MY FAMILY HAS EVER SEEN :)

Posted on May 25th, 2008

We loved him :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Homesley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.