ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Katzman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 13
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Katzman?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Dr Katzman is a great Ophthalmic surgeon !!!!!!!

Posted on August 16th, 2017

This Dr restored my sight !!!! i had very bad cataracts in both eyes and he removed both and gave me better than 20/20 vision in both eyes !!!! he took his time to make certain that my treatment was what i needed and kept me informed during the entire process !! he and his staff have been very good to me !! and appointments were always on time. it was also nice to find out he is a fellow Vietnam Vet !!! Thank you Dr Katzman and staff for all you have done for me !!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Extremely good surgeon, easy to communicate with

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very disappointed

Posted on September 11th, 2015

I made appointment with The doctor based on the high reviews posted on this and other doctor rating sites. He spent very little time with me and was not willing to talk with me about some concerns I have. I'm a new patient, and instead of talking with me a bit while we waited for the eyedrops to dilate my pupils,he spent his time filling out my data on his computer. He brushed me off when I asked him one or two questions regarding my eyesight. I thought that since I was new to the city ,it would be a good idea to make an appointment with an ophthalmologist before getting new eyeglasses, I should've gone directly to an optometrist. This visit was a waste of my time!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

I was referred to Dr. Katzman by the ER. His office was able to get me in the same day. The doctor examined my eye thoroughly and took the time to listen to my problem. I was happy to find such great care at a time of need.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mannerism

Posted on August 19th, 2015

I have been seing Dr. Katzman over the last month or so for Dry Eye. I have felt right off the bat that his bedside manner is something I do not prefer.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Yvonne Wiggerman

Posted on May 22nd, 2011

He in my opinion is an excellent doctor, he performed cataract surgery on both of my eyes several years ago. I am very pleased with the results. I will continue to be his patient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I see better now than I have ever seen!

Posted on March 14th, 2011

I have had poor vision since I was a child and I have been a contact lens wearer for 45 years and never had 20/20 vision even with correction. In the last 5 years I have had to wear a combination of bifocal lenses, regular lenses and glasses all at the same time. I had no idea what I was missing until I had the cataract surgery from Dr. Katzman. I see better now than I ever remember seeing and the only time I need any lens aid is when I read the smallest of print. I had the surgery about a month ago and I still have not gotten around to picking up reading glasses - so I am more than pleased with the results. I would recommend Dr Katzman and his staff to anyone for eye care. This may be the best medical experience I have ever had.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cataract Surgery

Posted on December 19th, 2010

Excellent results, my second cataract done by Dr. Katzman. Would send any friend or family member with greatest confidence.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2008

Left the office feeling well-informed of clinical condition. Proceeded with surgery, had excellent results

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Katzman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.