The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Lantner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 14
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Lantner?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Unsatisfied Patient

Posted on March 23rd, 2015

I went to see Dr Lantner for ongoing pain issues with my neck and shoulder. My MRI had findings that my primary saw concerning. Dr. Lantner told me basically to get over it and go home and drink some wine. I am now 3 weeks post surgery and doing much better. This guy is an arrogant tool. I had a cervical disc fusion with a bone graft. Thank god I did not listen to him.....

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waste of time and money

Posted on March 17th, 2015

Waited 2 hours past appointment time to be blessed with 2 minutes of his time. Not even a mention of the wait, forget an apology. Arrogant jerk provided no information, direction, referral or treatment suggestion. Definitely gives the impression he has no interest in anything he can't operate on. I feel sorry for receptionist and PA who have to put up with his personality on a daily basis.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ruined My Life!!!!!

Posted on January 9th, 2015

Wish that I would have chosen a different doctor. He ruined my life!!! Choose Wisely!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 18th, 2012

Poor bedside manner, did not fully answer my questions or explain what was causing my back pain. Unsympathetic.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy and cured!

Posted on February 28th, 2012

Dr. Lantner is professional, secure, and tells it like it is. Percentage of good outcome, risks of surgery etc. He is also very timly. No all day struggle to get help.All doctors should follow his lead .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

POOR BEDSIDE MANNER /HACK!!!!

Posted on December 15th, 2010

DOCTOR LANTNER DID MY BRAIN SURGERY. HE LEFT ME PARALIZED AND NEVER EXPLAINED WHAT CAUSED THE PARALYSIS, THROUGH MY OWN RESEARCH I FOUND OUT THAT I HAD A STROKE DURING SURGERY AND HE NEVER TOLD ME OR MY FAMILY. HE NEVER FOLLOWED UP AFTER THE SURGERY...I AM NOW WALKING WITH A CANE AND HAVE NO USE OF MY ARM.I WALKED IN TO THE OPERATING ROOM NORMAL NOW I AM DISABLED AND HAVING TO PAY EXTENSIVE DR. BILLS FOR THERAPY. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND HIM TO MY ENEMY!!!!!!!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Lantner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.