The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Marsteller Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.4
  • 20
  • 4
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Marsteller?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2016

He is one of the best physicians I have ever seen. He is caring, professional and has great insite into what you are feeling. I really miss him. Please know your in my thoughts and prayers.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I miss Dr. Marsteller

Posted on September 13th, 2016

The best neurologist!!! I miss you so much. You are in my thoughts and prayers.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2015

Could not ask for better .... He's got a busy practice but he's attentive and very thorough and takes his time to explain and let you know various options.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Satisfied Patient

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Love Dr Marsteller! Very knowledgeable; takes time to explain things to patient.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2015

Dr. Marsteller was highly recommended by friends memory issues. He is extremely through and professional in his office visits and bedside manner during appointments with my wife is excellent. He communicates more in a few minutes than many physicians ever get across. I am still gleaning information from previous office visits I continue to experience in our own situation and see in others around us. He avoids unnecessary appointments and too frequent visits it appears. He came to us highly recommended; and, I would recommend him to others.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A VERY GOOD DOCTOR AND OFFICE

Posted on August 7th, 2012

Dr Marsteller was excellent. He spent over an hour with us and was more thorough than anyone has ever examined me before. I am very impressed. He was extremely professional as was his entire office !

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is the Best, curteous, caring Doctor!

Posted on August 3rd, 2012

I recommend him. His diagnosis is accurate and he cares about his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Vern L. Holman

Posted on April 21st, 2011

Very thorough examination, professional in all respects and well versed in his medical profession. A very outstanding person.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2010

Difficult to reach by phone, seldom in offices outside of Newport News, requests for prescription renewal taken but not promptly attented to.. sometimes for days.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2010

Having been treated by Dr. Marsteller for over 20 years, I find him to be extremely professional, knowledgeable, courteous, capable, and caring, as well as an excellent diagnostician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 25th, 2010

I was misdiagnosed by Dr. Marstellar for over one year resulting in permanent nerve damage. He does not deserve to be in this field of medicine.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Marsteller is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.