ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Robinson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.0
  • 6
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
40.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Robinson?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Always a pleasure to see Dr Robinson

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mastectomy ftm surgery

Posted on August 13th, 2015

had a surgery with him back in 2007. first off i had to wait 2 hours extra for my surgery! supposedly started at 2 pm surgery started at 4:30 pm! i still need a revision for the nipple areas. i saw him a year after and asked him about the problem. he said "nothing i can do about it" oh well. i don't recommend him to any trans patient. very snob attitude. found dr. salgado at UM..great doctor

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tummy Tuck Hack Job

Posted on April 16th, 2014

I had my tummy tuck with this doctor a few years ago. He removed so much skin that the belly button scar stretched wide and so did the tummy tuck scar. I went to another plastic surgeon to have it fixed because Dr. Howard Robinson was unable to do so, made my scar even worse and the other plastic surgeon told me because it was so tight the scar would stretch again. I had two more babies (unexpectedly), and now I finally have enough skin again to redo my tummy tuck with another doctor. Avoid this doctor at all costs, he's soppy and doesn't care about his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Breast Reduction Surgery

Posted on October 25th, 2011

Overall experience was the worst from begining of surgery to last visit. Refused to come to hospital to release me. Did not think it necessary to remove bandages, until assitant at his office told him how bad I was. Still did not attempt to fix problem after 5 additinal visit he wanted to bill me for. Still having problems with my breast reductions surgery.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUN!!!

Posted on August 26th, 2011

horrible surgeon my nose is 3 times the size and scars all over my face very shoddy doctor!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

QUACK!!! HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE DOCTOR! DO NOT SEE HIM!!!

Posted on May 24th, 2011

Dr. Robinson did my breast reduction in 2003. I still have a hard time looking at myself in the mirror! He chopped me up, left me with "flaps" hanging under my arms that he said "these things happen" and refused to do anything about it. Other doctors told me there are ways to prevent this from happening - its usually due to being a larger woman getting a brest reduction. He took WAY TOO MUCH off... after my surgery, I tried to purchase bras and could not find any to fit because my breasts were too small... I went to a bra specialist who told me that my size does not exist. I would need to be in a "C" cup and he made me an "A" cup - at 5'7", 230lbs... an A cup looks horrible plus the flaps that he called "dog ears" just make this whole experience horrible. He NEVER discussed size with me, lift, etc... my breasts were big but they did not droop - now I have droopy flaps for breasts! Do your homework - do NOT go to this guy! He's rude - He told me I was a baby because he was picking the scabs off my breasts with his surgical tool in the office and I was in pain... I could live with the scars - I expected them but the psycological trauma, his rudeness and uncaring ways, his incompetence - I just say THANK GOD I did not get any infections or anything like that afterwards - that's the ONLY positive out of this whoe experience. I look HORRIBLE, I'm a monster, destroyed, disfigured... and he would do NOTHING about it. Now I don't have the $ to fix what he did to me so its a life sentence that I have so see everytime I pass a window pane or a mirror... everytime I see myself, I see a monster thanx to this QUACK!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 17th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Robinson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Coral Gables, FL.