The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Oriba Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.7
  • 24
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
10 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Oriba?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

a very good skin specialist

Posted on January 19th, 2017

a very good skin specialist

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fast efficient visits

Posted on January 8th, 2017

Dr. Oriba is a great clinician who exhibits professionalism. He was able to diagnose my rash accurately and treated it with success.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dermatologist!

Posted on November 9th, 2016

Very patient and understanding. Knows his stuff!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great and friendly physician.

Posted on July 11th, 2016

I am so impressed with Dr. Prob a and his staff. Very Rome, professional and friendly bedside manner. Highly skilled, trained and great experience. Glad I found him and recommend him most highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2016

removed a basal cell on my face he told me that there may be a scar however it has been 30 days and I can barely see the scar

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on January 10th, 2016

Dr. Oriba was my dermatologist for 10 years. His exams were thorough, his diagnosis accurate, and my results were always excellent. As a Florida snow bird, I would make my apps with him yearly and was always extremely satisfied. He will be missed here in Sun City Center.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Bedside Manner EVER

Posted on December 8th, 2015

After six months, a simple incision that he made along with 7 stitches never seemed to heal. I returned to him several times and was told the same thing, rinse with soap and water, you will be fine. I was not. Had to go to another Dr. and actually and finally get an Rx to start the healing process. Lousy bedside manner. Never returning.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Wonderful Doctor! Very skilled and knowledgeable ! Bedside manner is awesome!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Forensic Psychology

Posted on November 20th, 2015

An outstanding professional who really cares about his patients. His training is exceptional, which has given him the fine base to provide years of exceptional patient care in the field of Dermatology !

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2011

Highly reccomend!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Oriba is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.