ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Caplan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Caplan?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

I was BUTCHERED

Posted on June 1st, 2015

I was told and confirmed by Dr. Caplan I would have two scars on the right and left side if my neck to remove tissue. I WAS BUTCHERED , yes I had two scars on the right and left side. However I also had the tisssue that was suppose to be removed, I BEEN DEFORMED ever since. Thanks Dr. Caplan

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Howard Caplan is the Best Cosmetic Surgeon in Philadelphia & Suburb Areas

Posted on March 31st, 2015

Dr. Howard Caplan has always been direct (which not everyone likes to hear) with procedures that I do not need. He is very thorough and knowledgeable in his field and I highly recommend him. Been seeing him for many years for procedures and more than once, he has told me I do not need it. I trust him implicitly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you Dr. Caplan!

Posted on June 20th, 2012

I am a former patient of Dr. Caplan's & hope to become again one of his present patients. Due to us relocating I had to find another Dr. We are now presently in the Exton area. My first visit, many years ago, with Dr. Caplan was to help me with a major scar due to the removal of a maglinant melonma from a previous Dr., it looked like someone branded me. Dr. Caplan resized it so that I could feel, look & dress like a woman again. 5 yrs later I had to have a partial mastectomy & my chest wall reconstructed. He again performed what I call "his magic". I can not say enough about him. He is kind, considerate, & professional! Thank you Dr. C!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Howard Caplan is HONEST

Posted on January 10th, 2012

Dr. Caplan is not only an excellent cosmetic surgeon current on all of the latest procedures and options available to his patients, but he is honest. After seeing many other cosmetic surgeons who suggested extensive work I had not ever considered or knew I had a problem area, Dr. Caplan did NOT suggest those procedures, and quite the contrary, insisted I was not ready OR "if you have some money to make you feel good but won't last" then I'll do it. He is to the point and answers direct questions. I would trust his input 100%. Many people may see a cosmetic surgeon with unrealistic expectations; he wants to avoid that. Having had a recent procedure on nasal-labial folds with injections, he saw me 3 weeks later and then said he thinks I needed a little more on one side, which would be at his expense because he should have added more to make both sides even. I didn't even notice the difference. This is, again, what I mean about his integrity and honesty.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fine Doctor and Surgeon

Posted on December 22nd, 2010

Dr. Caplan is a fine doctor and surgeon. I've just looked up some information on aboardcertifiedplasticsurgeon.com, and Dr. Caplan has all the qualities that this website highlights as important for a good plastic surgeon: he has sound medical judgement, technical expertise, a good sense of body aesthetics, and he works to develop a strong patient-surgeon rapport.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Caplan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Exton, PA.