ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Schecht Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.6
  • 14
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Schecht?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Schecht as a patient at least once a year for over fifteen years. He is one of my favorite doctors. Personable, practical, explains things well. Excellent bedside manner. His staff is always very courteous and his facility is nice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2015

Been seeing him for about 25 years. Very happy with the service I've received from all at his office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Dr. Schecht accurately diagnosed my condition as MS when a few other doctors were 95% "sure" that I had metastatic brain cancer. He has worked with me to find the right medication and has explained things very clearly. His office is incredibly organized and always prompt. It is a very peaceful environment. I feel very confident to to be under his care and I recommend him to others.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2015

Glad I went, he listened to me and is going to take care of my issues I'm sure of it. Very easy to talk to.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2015

Dr. Schecht took the time to explain my condition throughly and in easy to understand terms. I am very confident in his diagnosis and his attention to detail. Very easy to talk to and a good communicator .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very expensive reflex test

Posted on April 20th, 2015

Dismissive and borderline condescending.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 1st, 2015

He was confident without being arrogant and gave me and my family piece of mind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved my Life..

Posted on August 23rd, 2013

Dr. Schecht was one of a list of Neurologists I had seen for my Parkinson's. He immediately saw the problem I was having, adjusted my meds and brought me back to living a normal life again. He is very personable and easy to talk with and understand. I would and do recommend him to my family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Schecht is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toledo, OH.