ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Howard Silberstein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 8
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Howard Silberstein?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Spinal surgery

Posted on May 4th, 2017

Our son had become numb from the waist down. He had a benign tumor compressing his spine. Dr. Silberstein removed the tumor. Our son has had a remarkable wonderful recovery. Dr. Silberstein has wonderful bedside manner & explained everything thoroughly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2016

Dr. Silberstein is the total package: Brilliant, talented, and caring. He's an excellent neurosurgeon; he listens carefully to you, and he is surprisingly humble. He released my son's tethered spinal cord (when my son was 11 years old), and later, he did laminoplasty to relieve cervical spinal stenosis when I was diagnosed with myelopathy. We had two excellent outcomes. We are so grateful to Dr. Silberstein, and we absolutely love him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend

Posted on October 25th, 2014

Waited weeks for an appt. then put on cancellation list. Our PCP referred to him, would not go back or recommend. He was short, rude to parents and was in with us for 2 minutes. Walked out of there with no more information than we had going in. finding a Dr. who will listen and speak to us like we matter.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Frustration with timeliness of phone response

Posted on April 19th, 2014

Dr. Silberstein was great and the surgery was fine. 7 years later I am pregnant and am having trouble with pain I believe is caused by my medical condition. The secretary does not reply in a timely manner, and never completely satisfies my reasons for calling. I have to wait full weeks at a time for responding calls and if I need further information I am told I'll get a call by Monday or Tuesday the following week and I don't get one until Friday.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent surgeon

Posted on December 9th, 2013

Dr Silberstein is a terrific no-nonsense doctor. No unneeded follow up appts. He is caring and concise. I have had two surgeries done by him and both were very successful. I highly recommend Dr Silberstein .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Howard Silberstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.