ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Howard Sofen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

51 Ratings • 22 Comments

4.2
  • 37
  • 1
  • 3
  • 6
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Howard Sofen?

Showing 12 of 51 Ratings

dr.sofen

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Came in grupy due to traffic and left better due to the kind staff and Dr.Sofen

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Dr. and staff

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Staff was VERY welcoming. Dr. Sofen explained everything in technical terms and then took the time to explain things in terms I could understand. I really appreciated that!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2017

The only negative I have about Dr.Sofen would be his location. Once you're there, it's worth it. Is a very good dermatologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rrecent visit

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

Nice experience

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First Visit

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

On my first visit with Dr. Sofen, he took the time to explain each skin condition I inquired about. Telling me about the pros and cons of certain treatments. He even explained the worker's compensation process as best he could. Very friendly and knowledgeable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2017

Staff was very attentive and friendly.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you Dr. Sofen (and staff)

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Dr. Sofen was personable, polite and professional. Answered all my questions and took good care or me. The facility is nice (free parking!) and the staff is pleasant.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2017

Dr. Sofen and his staff were professional and courteous during my visit. Doctor Sofen took the time to explain what he was doing and his preferred method of treatment for my needs. I thoroughly appreciate his professionalism and approachable demeanor. Thank you

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He saved my life

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Dr. Sofen identified, diagnosed, and excised, a melanoma on my back in its very early stages. He also successfully identified, diagnosed, and excised, several basal cell carcinomas on various portions of my body. These also were taken care of it early stages. All personnel in Dr. Sofen's office are personable, patient oriented, and efficient. First rate operation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience!

Posted on May 16th, 2017

Had a couple of phone communications with the staff prior to my appointment, then dealt with them directly on arrival. Friendly, helpful, upbeat, NICE people. Overheard them on the phone confirming and scheduling appointments, and answering all manner of questions, and was impressed with their results-oriented people skills. Good selection of framed art on the walls indicates someone invested time and thought into making the environment attractive and interesting. Much better than four blank neutral-color walls and a chair. This made the wait time, which in my case was short, even shorter. After making these observations, it came as no surprise that the consultation with Dr. Sofen was pleasant and deeply informative. Overall impression? Dr. Sofen runs his practice to treat his patients as he, as a doctor, would wish to be treated. Exceptional experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience!

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr. Sofen

Posted on March 17th, 2017

I found Dr. Sofen to be very knowledgeable. He took the time to explain everything in detail to my wife and I. We had no follow-up questions. All-in-all it was an outstanding visit.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Howard Sofen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.