The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hrant Semerjian Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 13
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Wait Time
9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hrant Semerjian?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

One of the best.

Posted on April 2nd, 2017

As I read through these reviews - I'm dumb founded at the remarks calling him outdated and rude. He was and still is in our eyes one of the best in the country. Have you done your research??? By the grace of God we were referred to him and my husband is still alive 14 years after a horrible diagnosis of prostate cancer.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you want results--go to Dr Semerjian.

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

I had a PSA issue and he solved in the course of 5 visits. I think some people misunderstand him. He's Old School--European manners, and all business. I am very pleased with the job he did and I have confidence in all of my referrals by my primary physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Reviews of Dr. H. Semerjian

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Dr. Semerjian has been my urologist for over 4 years; I am thoroughly satisfied with his background, knowledge and sincerity. He is very knowledgeable about prostate issues, I wish that his practice had more physicians with his background.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2015

Found him to be extremely rude and dated in his knowledge! I highly recommend you find a different Urologist than this rude man

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2015

Dr. Semerjian is a first rate doctor. He is very attentive and listens to the patient . His staff is also very professional. I rarely have to wait for my appointment,

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible bedside manner

Posted on January 23rd, 2012

Although I have faith that Dr. Semerjian is a capable doctor, he has awful bedside manner. He rushed me out of his office after fewer than five minutes of talking each time I was there, even though he had given me a difficult diagnosis. I had to do my own research to understand the problem and my options. I would not under any circumstances recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 6th, 2011

-A dinosaur. Has no knowledge of modern male genetics.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hrant Semerjian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.