The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hsushi Yeh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 18
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hsushi Yeh?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Results count!

Posted on January 28th, 2016

I had emergency detached retina surgery. All the not so nice aspects of recovery after detached retina surgery was worth it for the end result of seeing well again! Dr. Yeh thanks to you for being so dedicated to your profession!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worth the wait: he's the best

Posted on September 18th, 2015

Expertise, Caring, Efficient, Friendly. You might have to wait only because he is the best and there are a ton of patients waiting. However, operates as efficiently as possible, and STILL takes the time with every patient. We went to a competitor. It was traumatic. I think everyone else experienced that too, so that's why you may have to wait a little. He's totally worth it!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 14th, 2015

Dr. Yeh is a unique ophthalmologist, who is very focused on the patient, very attentively listening and hearing what the patient says. I call Dr. Yeh a magician with some special God given talent. Dr. Yeh, thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2013

I experienced a serious retinal detachment where half of the retina pulled away at one time. I ended up in the emergency room. Dr. Yeh performed my surgery. I am convinced I owe my eyesight to his expertise. He is excellent at what he does. When the retina detached in my second eye, I didn't hesitate, I called Dr. Yeh immediately. He was patient, courteous and caring. He even came in on a weekend when I was experiencing and issue after surgery. The office staff was friendly and I never had to wait for more than 5 min for any of my appointments. When my son had a retinal detachment I recommended Dr. Yeh who performed my sons surgery with the same excellent results as I had experienced. Don't hesitate to call Dr. Yeh, he is the best at what he does.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

waiting times outrageous

Posted on November 20th, 2012

they need a new scheduling system. Two months ago waited 45 minutes. last month 2 hours. Young receptionist doesn't use please and thank you.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The...best...ever!!!

Posted on May 11th, 2012

I ended up with a retinal detachment after another eye surgery done by a specialist in Seattle. Apparently this other docter, Rotkiss, is the best in the business, but I beg to differ. After having found and had Dr. Yeh fix my retinal detachment, I have definitely found THE BEST!! He's funny, caring, and an excellent surgeon, and his staff is wonderful, too! Don't bother looking anywhere else for a doctor to help you with your specialized vision problems. Just get directions to Dr. Yeh's office and go!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome!

Posted on January 24th, 2011

The best!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hsushi Yeh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tacoma, WA.