The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hua Chen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hua Chen?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Best Neurologist EVER!

Posted on March 30th, 2015

Thorough, respectful, kind, explains everything in detail, doesn't just jump to a prescription

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2015

My daughter, who has cerebral palsy, sees Dr. Chen. She explains everything in detail and takes the time to really listen to us and to answer my questions. Her gentle and calm demeanor is very reassuring. The office staff always makes us feel welcome and that they are delighted to see us!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I Would Not Recommend Dr. Chen

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

I have been a patient for two years. I don't know why I haven't looked into a new neurologist. Dr. Chen is a nice person, but I don't care for her as a doctor. I have expressed my apprehension about certain types of medications. I once refused a medication that she recommended in the office. She asked me to fill out a form & sent me home with information about this new drug. I was told to call in 1 week IF I had changed my mind about taking it. Two weeks later, the pharmacy calls me wanted to confirm shipment of the drug...The same one I said No to! Since then, I feel like I am being blown off by her. I don't feel that my concerns are being looked at. I am treated like an MS patient, not an individual. I am told how I should feel with my MS. How can a doctor tell Me how I am feeling. She would constantly dismiss my complaints of pain saying that it isn't my MS based on my MRI not changing, but my family Dr says that's absurd! Just because there is nothing new showing on the MRI doesn't mean that the damage already done isn't affecting me. I am looking for a new neurologist. Awaiting a recommendation from my family Dr. I must be looked at as an individual, not lumped in with everyone else. No two people that I know with MS have all of the exact same issues. Dr. Chen treats me like I am just an MS patient, not the MS patient with individual problems from MS. She doesn't seem to be able to think outside the box.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ethical Problems of the Reviewed Physician, Judy Chen, M.D.

Posted on July 25th, 2014

Based upon my interactions and experience with Dr. Chen, if you have a choice, I would recommend that you look for a trading medical practitioner who is able to make medical evaluations which are truly independent, unbiased, and free from the influence of insurance companies. This physician is a DIME, for the Workers Compensation Division and has virtually no ethical standards that I was able to discern. In fact, to protect her livelihood, she will ignore or contradict rather clear and convincing medical evidence. If you need a doctor to help you find a medical solution or who will be fair, honest, capable, and who actually regards your health with respect, look elsewhere. This physician is sleazy and makes conscientious decisions to adopt practices which are contrary to those who practice medicine in good faith.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2013

Nice doctor, very nice staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 24th, 2012

Dr would not even speak to me about the results to my MRI. Receptionist Gave me the results!!!! When did she get her degree in Neurology?

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Glad I didn't hold my breath...

Posted on May 23rd, 2011

It has been 2 weeks and a very long couple of months since I started having symptoms of MS. With clear lesions on my brain and spine accompanied with visible cognitive MS signs Dr. Chen was unable and frankly unwilling to give me a diagonis of anything. I am still waiting for my "referral" to a doctor that would have given me a plan. Thanks for nothing Dr. Chen.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would recommend her to my friends and family.

Posted on August 26th, 2010

She is patient and gave me very helpful information.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hua Chen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Thornton, CO.