ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hua Zhou Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.2
  • 8
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hua Zhou?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Terrible

Posted on April 22nd, 2014

My advice is find another dermatologist. She puts you in the exam room and you'll wait there for 45 minutes. I had a very small freckle on my nose and asked her about it. She said it's nothing to be concerned with. She then proceeds to spray it crynogentically without even asking me!! I now have this blister on my nose that will not heal and am seriously thinking of taking legal action. Stay away.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 19th, 2013

I will never see Dr. Zhou again. She may know what she is doing but she is rude and judgmental. The worst.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on September 26th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Absolutely no bedside manner

Posted on April 6th, 2012

I had a very negative experience with Dr. Zhou. Let me start by saying that I asked for a full body check for moles/skin cancer so I was in a gown. When Dr. Zhou walked in, she rushed in mumbling, (her English is not the best nor does she speak very loudly) introduced herself and without saying anything literally pulled my boob out of my bra to check my skin. She did not warn me or ask if this was okay before she did it. She proceeded with checking the rest of my body in a fast, aggressive manner. She spent a total of about 7 minutes with me and did not leave time for me to ask questions. When I did ask her one question she did not speak slower or explain things, instead she raised her voice as if annoyed that I asked the question. I do think that Dr. Zhou knows her stuff but she seriously lacks compassion and made me feel very uncomfortable.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Zhou Is the best.

Posted on June 6th, 2011

Dr. Zhou has been my dermitoligist for over 5 years. She is not the waith and see type. She is very agressive in dealing with my skin. She has done many small to medium surgeries in her office. always excellent with minimal scaring on my body.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and considerate

Posted on June 15th, 2010

I recentky had a procedure that was very paonful the following day. I called at 9:10 to ask whar to do, they (the Dr and staff) squeezed me right in and I was seen as soon as I arrived on the floor. They calmed my nervousness and perscribed some soothing cream. Told me that it was normal to be stressed after such a procedure and to call anytime. There was no charge for the visit or the cream. I have been with this dr. for 6 years and have never had an incident to complain about. She and her staff are very kind, efficiant and caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 15th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hua Zhou is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Johnston, RI.