The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Hugar McNamee Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.9
  • 40
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Hugar McNamee?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2016

I can't say enough about the surgical skill and competency of Dr McNamee. In addition, he was always calm and relaxed (which I so appreciated), and took the time to fully explain my procedure, and answered all of my questions. I would definitely recommend Dr McNamee.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best surgeon you could ask for!

Posted on June 14th, 2016

He talks to you like a human. He's caring and compassionate straight forward

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

HE IS A GREAT SURGEON AND HIS STUFF IS PROMPT AND FRIENDLY.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2015

Dr. McNamee is the best surgeon and most compassionate doctor I have ever known (and I have known many of both). He is simply the best. His staff is also incredibly caring and friendly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2015

First visit. Concerned about my lack of mammograms- I promised I would go soon. By the time I got home, his office made an appointment for me within the week. Very sincere- good sense of humor. not in a rush, spent ample time with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN

Posted on April 8th, 2014

What a wonderful surgeon. Very positive. Professional and kind. He really cares about his patients. He has very high expectations from those he works with. Thank you!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mrs autry

Posted on August 6th, 2010

best doctor,i have ever had.so caring and easy to talk with.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Hugar McNamee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Zephyrhills, FL.