ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hugh Gelabert Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hugh Gelabert?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

The only Doc you'll ever want to see!

Posted on May 7th, 2017

Best doctor I have ever had in my 23 years of life. So caring, understanding, patient, and knowledgeable. I would trust his decisions on any medical advice. Great bedside manner with his surgical patients, (I was one of them), and so helpful as he went and found my parents after my 4 hour surgery and sat down with them to answer any and every question they had. He is never in a rush and give the best care to anyone he sees. He will change your life!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worse after surgery

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

Dr Gelabert performed rib resection for me and I am worse off for it. Wish I could say better.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2013

I traveled out of state to have a rib resection performed by Dr. Gelabert. I consulted with numerous surgeons in a 12 month period and concluded that Dr. Gelabert is at the “top of his game.” He clearly and patiently answered my long list of questions and was very solicitous of my physical and emotional well being – a rare attribute these days. He is very thorough, meticulous, and compassionate and he has an excellent bedside manner. He has been exceptionally accessible, always answering my emails directly and quickly, often on the same day. I’m extremely pleased with the result of the surgery. One week post op I was able to do simple chores such as laundry and dishes and I was able to wash and blow dry my hair. I highly recommend Dr. Gelabert for this sensitive operation or any vascular surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Truly one of the very best doctors ever!

Posted on July 6th, 2012

Dr. Gelabert has been my doctor for the past 3 years at UCLA Medical where I have been a patient for more than 30 years. I have very high standards and requirements when it comes to selecting my doctors/specialists and Dr. Gelabert is one of the very finest who meets all of my vascular/medical needs. He's so personable and approachable, and has an excellent bedside manner. He's smart and I consider him to be one of the top vascular surgeons in his field. He's very thorough in his diagnoses, communicates health issues and plans of action very well, and ensures the comfort, safety and welfare of his patients. One could not ask for a better doctor. Just sorry it took me so long to finally find him, and I'm glad I did! Highly recommend with no reservations whatsoever.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jen F RN

Posted on January 22nd, 2011

I had thoracic outlet surgery by Dr. Gelabert and had great results. He is also one of the nicest surgeons I've ever met!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hugh Gelabert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.