The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hugh Hodsman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.9
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hugh Hodsman?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Excellent, Knowledgeable Physician

Posted on September 14th, 2016

The best of the best. Dr. Hodsman is one of the most thorough and knowledgeable family practice physicians in North County. He's prompt, thorough and extraordinarily gifted. He knows the human body and through and through. I'm in great health but for the times I needed him, I really needed him (torn ligaments off the top of my foot, skin cancer on my face), and he was there with healing hands. Wonderful calming manner. Can't recommend him and his care enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hodsman is a great doctor

Posted on June 13th, 2016

Dr. Hodsman is an extreme professional. I have seen him for over twenty years. He is our family care doctor. He has treated both of my daughters and my wife with the utmost respect and professionalism .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I want to have him over for dinner!

Posted on August 31st, 2015

My only regret with Dr. Hodsman is that I don't get to see him more often! I tend to only have to see him once a year for physicals, and maybe one other time for an issue (otherwise, I am seeing my specialists throughout the year). I truly look forward to my visits. He is so calm and friendly, unlike any other practioner I have had. Ever. He takes as much time as you need, never rushing, making sure to not only answer all your questions, but to explain things in detail (diagrams and all!). I don't know what I will do if he leaves or retires!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Hodsman is very thourogh

Posted on June 14th, 2010

Dr. Hodsman, was extremely thorough in exploring my symptoms, he was also thorough in explaining all of the possibilities for my symptoms and each possible treatment for them.he explains exactly what he is thinking and why he has come to those conclusions. he spent what I would say a good deal of time with me and ran extra tests as safe guards.I left Dr. Hodsman's office feeling thoroughly examined, treated and educated.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hugh Hodsman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vista, CA.