The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hugh Lacey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 25
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hugh Lacey?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Worst Treatment Ever

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

If you are looking for integrity go elsewhere. What is said to your face is not always what is said when you can't hear. You are consistently only looked at like a paycheck. Please go elsewhere if you value honesty in your providers.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best OBGYN in the 4 states

Posted on February 9th, 2015

Dr Lacey has delivered all of my children and I would not go any where else , His Bedside manner is great and explains every thing and makes you feel very comfortable and at ease. I have recommended him to a number of people and plan to stay with him for my next child

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor

Posted on March 19th, 2013

I moved to Missouri in 2003 and I was 7 months pregnant with my second child. Doctor Lacey agreed to take me as a patient before i even got here knowing nothing about me. He did a wonderful job with that pregnancy as did he with my 3rd and 4th pregnancies. I highly recommend him. He also gives the BEST epidurals! All my pregnancies were high risk. I went into premature labor with my daughter at only 19 weeks gestation and he managed to get the labor stopped. All my kids were born very healthy! Excellent Doctor!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2013

What a Great Doctor! Very Friendly, caring and he was awesome in the delievery room. Highly Recommended!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor!

Posted on June 22nd, 2012

I love Doctor Lacey. He was awesome and listened to what I had to say. He is very down to earth. I would go back to him again!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst experience in my entire life!

Posted on September 15th, 2011

I had the worst experience with this doctor! 3rd degree tear! Separated pelvis! I am still suffering complications that were blatantly ignored when asked about. I went to another OBGYN after my delivery and was told that I may suffer permanent damage as a result. This doctor also forgot to give me paperwork to get my blood work started and I ended up getting it done a month late. They also forgot my 2nd Hep B test. If I woulnt have reminded them two weeks after I was supposed to have it, I'm sure I wouldn't have gotten it at all. The nurses were very nice while at the office. Getting any help through phone calls was impossible. Office visits were not on time as mentioned above. There were times that i waited over 30 minutes in the waiting room and up to an hour in the exam rooms. I know people who had okay experiences with Dr. Lacey. Most would say that his bedside manner is very short, he is very blunt and rude, and to be prepared for an induction and delivery on his lunch break. Wish I would've heard that before I chose him. What happened to me could've been avoided or, at the very least, been as simple as another referral...which I only received after I set everything up myself including finding a specialist. He basically told me that any pain I had was normal and "welcome to motherhood". Substandard care.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LONG TIME PATIENT

Posted on August 5th, 2011

I was very fortunate to have Dr Lacey as my obgyn for the delivery of my second child 20 plus years ago. I respect this gentleman as one of the kindest and most caring doctors around. I will not let him retire as I am sure the majority of his patients will agree!!! He is the best around and we are extremely fortunate to have this quality of doctor and person in the Joplin medical community. Thank you, Dr Lacey, for all you do!!! You are da best!!!! :)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Prenatal patient

Posted on May 17th, 2011

Dr. Lacey and his staff is very caring, and knowledgable. Bedside manner is excellent and he always takes time to listen to his patients and ease any concerns!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hugh Lacey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Joplin, MO.