ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hugh Mai Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.8
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hugh Mai?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2013

I was originally referred to Dr. Mai by O'Connor Hospital referral service. I have been seeing him for the past 2 years, and at every visit, he would spend a lot of time talking to me about my problems rather than shuttling me out the door within 15 mins like other offices. I eventually underwent and EGD about 6 months ago and was so relieved that it went smoothly. I recently referred my sister to him for her stomach problems which turned out to be H. Pylori. After a few months on medications and follow up, her lab tests just came back negative for H. Pylori last week and she couldn't be happier.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2011

Dr. Mai is a great doctor! I came in, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr. Mai very patiently answered all my questions, and it was very clear that he spends a lot of time to help his patients. He's very nice and very thorough. He did a colonoscopy for me a few weeks ago, and he made it less scary. He didn't try to push the procedure on me, but really let me go home and think it over with my family. I went into the procedure confidently and came out with good results. I'd definitely recommend him to my friends!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I am so glad I found Dr. Mai

Posted on April 26th, 2011

I was referred to Dr. Mai via a friend and I can't say enough about him. He always takes time to answer all of my questions, no matter how silly it may seem, gave me all options available to me and then gave me time to process them without pushing for any procedures I did not feel comfortable with. Over all, I wish all my doctors are like Dr. Mai.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2010

He's an excellent doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

endoscopy nurse

Posted on July 25th, 2009

Dr. Hugh Mai is one of the best GI docs in San Jose California...I worked at SAn Joae Hospital Endoscopy for 23 years and all I can say he does my colonocopy and also my daughter and many friendsMust I say more

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hugh Mai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.