ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hugh Mcelderry Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 14 Comments

3.9
  • 22
  • 6
  • 4
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hugh Mcelderry?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2015

So pleased with Dr. McElderry. He knows what he is doing and I am so happy that I used him for my ablation procedure. Thank you doc!!! You are number 1 in my book. The cardiac care that I received at UAB was outstanding.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2015

Dr. McEldery helped me to get my life back. I will be forever grateful!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2014

My husband has seen Dr. McElderry in the office and has had two procedures performed by Dr. McElderry. The office staff is very professional and courteous. They introduce themselves, tell you their title and what they are going to do. The wait time in the office has always been within 10 to 15 minutes of the appointment time, except once, and the staff let us know when we arrived that Dr. McElderry would be a little late and we still saw him less than 30 minutes after the appointment time. Dr. McElderry took time to answer all of our questions without appearing to be in a hurry. He even showed diagrams of how the procedure was done on the computer and explained so we could understand. We have been very pleased with the staff in his office and the care he has provided.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2013

He performed new ablation on my husband and he did not make it. I will never forgive him.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2013

Dr. McElderry and his staff has always been professional and very helpful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2012

Dr. McElderry treated my father with only a one day notice. He was given a pacemaker that his regular cardiologist could not implant. The guy is very nice and personable, not to memntion a top in his field. Highly recommend.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Hugh McElderry - UAB - Kirklin Clinic

Posted on December 2nd, 2011

We honestly could not have picked a better cardio doctor for my husband. Great doctor and staff!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My favorite physician!

Posted on June 10th, 2011

Dr. McElderry has been my cardiologist since 2008, having performed two heart ablations, with the second one successfully stopping my a-fib. He is attentive, caring and most importantly, a very good physician. I can, without hesitation, recommend him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2011

He was excellent in diagosing the problem as well as treating it. Would highly recommend him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 23rd, 2011

Stay away from him. He inaccurately diagnozed my condition as 'plain old' a fib whereas I had hereditary cardiomyopathy. He also treats his subordinates with contempt. He is nice, but that is fake.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Young and brillant!!

Posted on December 28th, 2010

I was referred to Dr. "Mac" and it was the best thing that has happen to me!! The whole UAB experience was great! He treated me like a queen! I had fallen and broke my arm just prior to his visit and because I was holding it so they thought I had a stroke. When I told them Dr. McElderry got busy finding me a bone doctor and did xrays for the arm and just did everything for me to make my visit less painful!! He did not want me to have to go home a 2 hour drive and stay in an ER for hours!! He fixed my atril fib and the first Ablation!!! I will use him forever if needed!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 30th, 2010

VERY RUDE DOCTOR.. STAY AWAY... BOB

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hugh Mcelderry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.