The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hugh Nguyen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.7
  • 23
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hugh Nguyen?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2015

Dr. Nguyen is the best internist I have ever seen. He's friendly, unpretentious, and very knowledgable and takes time to explain things in great detail. What I like best about him is that he makes suggestions and encourages patients to do research and make their own decisions pertaining to their bodies. He says, "My job is to be your advisor." Rather than trying to take control of his patients, he believes in empowering them to take responsibility for their health.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on September 2nd, 2013

Highly compassionate and courteous doctor I have ever met. He treats my elderly father with respect and I became his patient as well. He never rushes you and he listens. You can speak with him and exchange ideas and he always listens to you because you are important. Very highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2011

I finally found a Doctor that cares about my whole body health. I went in with one issue and he was discussed every issue and how it relates to the next. He never seems in a rush to get out of the room and takes his time discussing options and alternative treatments. Thank God I found a great doctor. I highly recommend this doctor to anyone that is seeking the truth about their health.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 24th, 2011

Takes the time to look at the whole person and not just the issue at hand, he does whatever research is needed to provide the best care. He is constantly keeping up with new ways to treat patients conditions. He is what doctors should be like.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and knowledgeable doctor

Posted on December 4th, 2010

He takes considerable time in discussing your issues and problems--he is never in a hurry. He then explains in detail what he sees as the problem (if any) and his proposed solutions.We have never had a Dr. who is so knowledgeable and caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hugh Nguyen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Dora, FL.