The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hugh Selznick Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hugh Selznick?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

DIADNOSIS WRONG, HORRIBLE DOCTOR!!!

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Experience was so bad I barely know where to start. He did not run proper tests. Assumed he knew the problem and he was so very very wrong. Arrogant and rude. Terrible bedside manor. Lack of compassion. Betrayed patient confidentiality. Choose another doctor!!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Still waiting

Posted on September 23rd, 2010

I called Dr. Selznick's office for an appt several weeks ago. His receptionist took my phone number and said she would ask Dr. Selznick if he WOULD TAKE ME. I am still waiting. After a few days with no return call, I called another orthopedist, have already been seen and am very pleased with him. I certainly don't want a doctor who has to consider taking a patient.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Selznick change my life and probably saved it.

Posted on April 25th, 2010

I met Selznick in blackfoot idaho and could not walk after several failed ankle fusions.For eight years i was in extreme pain even on huge doses of pain pills.several drs around the country said i was fine but i still couldnt walk.i saw hugh and was walking in 5 weeks.Thank you hugh your the greatest dr ive ever met and there has been at least a hundred.Thanks for changing my life .Im doing everything normal now.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on March 13th, 2010

I had a complicated problem with my knee and Dr Selznick figured out what was wrong, operated and fixed me as good as new! He spent time explaining to me what was wrong and what he was going to do to fix it. After the surgery, he spent time with my spouse explaining how the operation went and what he did. In the hospital he saw me 1-2 times a day and always took his time and never rushed. I reccomend him 1000%.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Professional

Posted on January 28th, 2010

I had a problem that required surgery. I needed a top flight surgeon and in Las Vegas they are few & far between. I was referred to Dr Selznick and he was GREAT! He diagnosed my problem right away and he spent over 45 minutes with me on the initial exam and history. He presented me with options and explained each one ane when we decided upon surgery, he explained the procedure and its long-term issues and a post op plan. I have been treated by the best doctors at the finest hospitals in this country and Dr Selznick can stand up to every one of them. I reccommend him unconditionally!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Going for oral surgery - a pleasant chore !

Posted on October 21st, 2008

25 teeth to be extracted, sounds bad ? no pain, no gain! What a pleasant bedside manner. Is it out of line to say I enjoyed it?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hugh Selznick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.