ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hugo Franco Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.6
  • 29
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hugo Franco?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

The GREATEST

Posted on June 17th, 2016

Dr Franco is the greatest Dr in the world. Dr Franco regularly sees patients for multiple hours. He is unlike any other Dr in the world.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Paramedic- 33 years

Posted on June 25th, 2015

He saved my daughter's life by teaching us about addiction, genetics, anxiety, and that she did not have to have a miserable life fighting demons. He medications were on point, and he did not have to 'try this one'. He knew from dealing with adolescents for years, just what to encourage, expect, and gently teach about this disease. Not only did he save my child, he has saved countless teenagers that I cared for in the field. When their parents watched us save their lives, we gave them Dr. Franco's name and number, and the children went to him. I am so blessed to have such a great man in my professional life and my family's.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

Dr Franco is a genius spends LOTS of time with you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate

Posted on February 6th, 2014

Dr. Franco is extremely knowledgeable in all areas of mental health and addiction. He is compassionate and kind. If addiction is your problem.. Dr. Franco is your Doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

nice but ineffective

Posted on July 30th, 2013

first, get ready for him to boast about his certifications for the first hour you meet him. he's actually a nice guy but has asperger's and gets off-course easily. i found it difficult to talk to him about my feelings because he would either relate it back to himself or go off on a tangent. he also recommends extreme sports as a treatment method which isn't exactly my cup of tea. he's nice but i just couldn't get the help i needed from him and his accent can be difficult to understand at times. although i do believe he prescribed the right medication for me initially, it was difficult to continue treatment. he was very difficult to get ahold of at times as he travels out of the country often. he's not the worst but i did find a doctor that was way more helpful

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A true "doctor"

Posted on August 25th, 2011

Dr. Franco is one of the few real doctors left. What I mean by this is he does not let the harsh politics and corruption in the medical field effect his work. He is vastly experienced and knows everything there is to know about the conditions he treats and the treatments he uses. ONe of my favorite things about him is that he tells everything as it is, he knows what works and what is hogwash designed to make money. Overall, I could not ask for a better doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2009

Dr. Franco is open and honest and tells us like it is. A very brilliant man who knows how to treat complex addiction/mental disorders.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2008

Great psychiatrist. My favorite.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hugo Franco is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eatontown, NJ.