ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hugo Perez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.1
  • 22
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hugo Perez?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2015

Dr. Perez was a great doctor. He talks with you before the exam and then after you talk to him in his office. He personally followed up with me after the visit as well. His staff is very nice and the wait was not long at all.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2013

Had a good experience when pregnant with my youngest son, now 6. Wait times were long, though. I went to him for a colposcopy recommended by my primary care doctor. The procedure was supposed to happen that day. The nurses had no idea why I was there to see him. Instead he reviewed my information since I hadn't been there in a few years. He gave me a brief vaginal exam. He said my changes of cervical cancer according to the results from my primary care's testing were low but they would go ahead with the colposcopy anyway. According to my research, this is a 15 minute procedure. He said he would perform it at the next visit. Huh? they wanted another office visit for a procedure I was supposed to get done that day. I made the appt and then cancelled. Several letters from their office came in the mail warning me to have the procedure or they would drop me as a patient. I called their accounting office to explain my displeasure with what went on. The lady said that he didn't do the procedure that day probably because they hadn't seen me in 5 years. I didn't think that should have mattered. I was here now. A registered letter came in the mail saying the office dropped me as a patient.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2013

Excellent doctor, professional running office, friendly staff, they care about the patient and not just looking for the money. Dr Perez is trustworthy and his expertise is top notch. He preformed surgery on me and I feel better and happier that I have my health back. He's a God loving man;you can't go wrong with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LATE LATE LATE

Posted on November 1st, 2011

I understand that babies don't always arrive on time -- and when you're going to see an OB/GYN doctor, there are times when you might have to wait. However, when you make a point to be the first appointment of the day and the doctor shows up over an hour late every single time, there's a problem with tardiness. Not only is he late to arrive, but he double and triple books his patients so all the rooms are full when he arrives in the morning...thus creating an avalanche/domino effect of lateness. This doctor actually got into a screaming match with me at an appointment when I asked him for alternative solutions to a problem. I will never go back to this doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on May 20th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Perez for 11 years and he delivered my three children, 1 pregnancy of twins. He isn't just a Doctor, he becomes your friend. He is so caring, extremely knowledgeable, and always does a great job with everything. He is very thorough and I wouldn't trust any one else. There is no better than Dr. Perez.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on September 14th, 2010

I have had nothing but good experiences with this doctor. He is competent, to the point, and has a sense of humor as well.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Professional

Posted on July 11th, 2010

Dr. Perez came glowingly recommended by an anesthesiologist who knows from years of experience who are the best medical people in Tampa Bay.Through a variety of experiences I have found Dr. Perez knowledgeable, detail-oriented, concerned and very competent. What a relief to have such a conscientious and intelligent doctor for me and mine to lean on.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2010

I never had a male Dr. before and was very weary about it. But I hated all of my female Dr's throughout the years and thought it was worth a shot. Dr. Perez is the first Dr. I have actually liked in 20 years! He's very courteous, and sticks to business. He has always been available for questions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DONT GO TO THIS DOCTOR!

Posted on March 3rd, 2010

I had a c-section when I gave birth to my son. Dr Perez left a egg size piece of placenta inside of me. Due to his negligence I have had many problems since then.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hugo Perez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.