ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Humberto Dorta Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.6
  • 16
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Humberto Dorta?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

A blessing

Posted on July 19th, 2017

We moved from Erie and I was afraid that I wouldn't find a qualified doctor for my son. Not only was he qualified, he changed my son's medication and recognized undiagnosed issues. My son is sooooo much better. Thank you for all you do Dr Dorta

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Best ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Dorta says things as he sees them

Posted on September 16th, 2015

Dr Dorta is the type of dr that can pick up on your body language and tell when your not telling him everything he is straight forward and honest with what he sees without upsetting you have gone in his office several times upset and walked out calm he's a awesome dr to have

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2015

I am so glad to have found Dr. Dorta. He is very knowledgeable on medications and takes the time to listen.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2015

Great experience. He was 20 minutes late. He solved my medicine problem. recommended!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2015

Dr. Dorta is very straight forward and to the point. First visit, I wasn't to sure about how I felt, but I really felt comfortable with him after a few visits and he did his best to help me.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 12th, 2015

Will never go back.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2011

Excellent physician. He is very knowledgeable about many topics which makes it easy for him relate to his patients on a personal level.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Wonderful experience

Posted on March 2nd, 2011

I am very surprised by the other reviews. This has not been my experience at all. Dr. Dorta is the first doctor I have met who has a genuine interest in his patients. Other drs in the Meadville area hand you a script for benzos and send you on your way, not Dr. Dorta. He is very straight-forward, honest, and considerate of all of his patients. These are qualities that are rare in a psych doctor and I have seen many. His office staff is also wonderful! I will continue to see Dr. Dorta for years to come. A word of advice: If using this website to determine whether a doctor is right for you, take negative comments with a grain of salt.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on March 2nd, 2011

It is nice to speak with a doctor that is real. Dr. Dorta treats you as if you are a person not a money symbol. I have never been spoken to so honestly!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

gave me too many meds

Posted on November 23rd, 2009

i had to go to the hospital from taking the meds this dr. prescribed me

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Humberto Dorta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Meadville, PA.