ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Humera Chowdhary Is this you?

Filter Reviews

68 Ratings • 27 Comments

3.6
  • 35
  • 1
  • 9
  • 6
  • 17

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Humera Chowdhary?

Showing 12 of 68 Ratings

One Star

Posted on February 17th, 2016

SHE NEVER ANSWERS, NEVER REFOILLS SO PATIENT IS SICK NOW. HER OFFICE STAFFF IS RUDE AND DOES NOT CARE ABOUT PATIENTS. WORST DR EVER

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor I've ever seen should be fired!

Posted on September 16th, 2015

Worst doctor I've ever seen, she for some reason she thought I was lying for some reasons about my previous medications and refused to provide and any drug that actually works she loves to give synthetic medacine that does nothing

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Revoke her license

Posted on April 18th, 2015

No return calls. Never answers phone. Will not approve refills even after several requests.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Chanda Patel

Posted on April 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Chowdhary Review

Posted on February 12th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Chowdhary for around 2 years now and have always received nothing but exemplary professional service. Her staff is always willing to accommodate any appointment changes including impromptu unexpended visits and medication changes and/or refills . She always takes time to find out how I am feeling and to ensure my medications are working as they are supposed to. She is very warm, receptive and easy to talk (open up) to. I look forward to continue to utilize her services in the future. I am most thankful that I have Dr. Chowdhary to help me with my condition.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Psychiatrist! Not sure where the bad reviews come from!

Posted on February 5th, 2015

Dr. Chowdhary is a wonderful psychiatrist and we have never once had an issue with her or her staff. Not sure where the bad reviews are coming from, obviously some jaded patients/parents, but I can personally vouch for the fact that she and her staff are both wonderful and attentive.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2015

She cares about the teens she treats. She diagnosis very well! Prescribes the correct meds too.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2014

The doctor is fine. The wait times are TERRIBLE. I have always had to wait over an hour...even with an appointment. I understand running late but this is ridiculous. Now on to her wretched secretary. The woman is RUDE. I very rarely get through to a person. When I know she is sitting there. Then after I have to leave a dozen or so messages I may get a call back and when she does it is usually with contempt. She doesn't listen when you tell her things. If it wasn't for the patients these people wouldn't have a job. I think the doctor needs a new receptionist. This one is a horrid woman!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst in her profession

Posted on February 9th, 2014

Please consider going elsewhere. This doctor is incompetent, inconsiderate and has the worst bedside manner ever. That is not what you will want when needing someone to listen to your problems. Her front office help wouldn't even be able to get work at Burger King that is how incompetent they are. Go elsewhere and save yourself some time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on October 29th, 2013

Dr.Chowdhary has been a great help with my son. She was helpful when my son ran out of medication by calling him in enough to get him to his next appointment which was greatly appreciated. The office is quick to return calls and always calls to remind me of his appointments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on October 3rd, 2013

The only reason I go to her is because its hard to find someone in my area that accepts my insurance. Her office is rude and I was put in the middle of a dispute between them and the pharmacy and they wouldn't contact the pharmacy when both parties are saying the other person is incorrect. I had an appt and had been waiting for approximately 30 minutes. When I asked the receptionist how much longer it would be, I heard her tell the Dr. it seems like she is in a hurry. And I was called back 10 minutes later. Dr. Chowdary, spends about 95% of the appointment time asking questions and filling out something on her computer. She rarely looks at you and rarely asks anything about what is really going on with you. If its not on the questionnaire that she is obviously filling out on her computer it will likely not be asked.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Can't Even Get Them On The Phone.

Posted on September 23rd, 2013

I've been trying for DAYS to get this doctor's office on the phone so that I can schedule an appointment. For a mental health professional to be so incapable of answering her phone is completely unacceptable. I can't get anyone to call me back, and I can't get anyone to answer. This is ridiculous. Way to lose money and NOT help people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Humera Chowdhary is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.