ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Husna Baksh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.8
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
38.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Husna Baksh?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Healthy Steps

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Even with the brand new space -- there's is still that old negative mentality while Doctor Baksh is a good doctor, the practice lacks in proving the respect that any patient should receive: respect for their time, curteousy, genuine sense etc...there is absolutely no reason why a doctor's office should have a patient wait to be seen (a follow up) for 1 1/2 hours! Where is the respect for the patient's time or "healing".

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

holistic primary care

Posted on June 27th, 2011

LGBT competent providers and staff. she treats the whole person. and especially impressed on my first visit with her, almost 7 years ago, she had already reviewed the medical files I transferred over and felt like she knew me.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful physician

Posted on March 23rd, 2011

She is one of the most able and caring physicians I have ever met.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Expericence I have ever had.

Posted on September 17th, 2010

She and her other doctor refused service even after we had mad an appointment and were called back to the office. They came into the room with irrate attitudes because my kid is special needs. They never greeted with a smile, only stated the doctors name and started barking orders. His first question wasnt, "how are you doing?", it was "WHAT HAPPENED LAST VISIT?" This was rudely asked and followed by Dr. Baksh barging in to demand that he is too out of control to be seen. Mind you, he was sitting in the chair and cooperating 100%. They then made us leave because he was to much for them. Terrible excuse! Terrible service! Terrible professionalism! Its a shame that even a doctor can be so ignorant. We left there feelings extremely discriminated. These types of actions are inexcusable.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Health Care Worth Paying For

Posted on May 14th, 2009

At 60 years old, this is the first practice in my life where I feel known and cared for and about.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2009

DR. Husna Baksh is professional, knowledgeable,listens, makes certain questions are answered and understood. Excellent diagnostic skills and followup.The office staff is courteous, helpful and professional. After my husband observed the care I received from Dr. Baksh and her staff he switched to her practice and is very satisfied.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2009

Great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor! Not happy w/Billing Dept & office manager!

Posted on September 11th, 2008

I've seen Dr. Baksh 3 times. She is very caring, professional and overall, a great doctor. I like that she uses a labtop to jot down everything. The office seems very organized. Unfortunately, The Billing Dept and Dr. Baksh's office manager do not communicate well and they are not in the same office. It was time-consuming and frustrating trying to sort out a billing problem with them. And I ended up telling Dr. Baksh directly in order for it to be resolved...The nurse I had is exceptional. I'd give them an A+ if they do better in billing & front-desk customer service. Overall, a "B".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Husna Baksh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.