The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Hylton Lightman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

94 Ratings • 33 Comments

4.6
  • 79
  • 2
  • 6
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Hylton Lightman?

Showing 12 of 94 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

He is the best doctor I have ever met. My kids are love him! He is the friendliest, niced person I have ever met!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2017

He's help me so much!!!he is the best dr ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2016

superb

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2016

I love Dr Lightman, his associates and this office. Warm. Caring. Outstanding physicians.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2016

The care in which Dr lightman had provided for my children have been outstanding yet, the only major issue i have with the office which has started making me look for a pediatrician closer is Leah Lightman who has the audacity, disrespect and the nerve to continuously double and triple bill with her hoping that you would just pay the bill ad let it go. Also, the fact that they started charging for pointless blood works on a free health checkup to collect a copay is legally wrong and an act of fraud (according to my insurance company). So, it wouldnt surprise me that Leah will eventually bring down the quality of service and cause a mass exodus from her patient roster

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

X

Posted on October 29th, 2015

The most exceptional doctors and staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best pediatricians

Posted on July 26th, 2015

The Best!!! This practice is the best pediatric practice for a ten mile radius.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best!!!!!

Posted on June 24th, 2015

A warm, caring, outstanding experience from beginning to end. Dr Lightman and the other docs and staff are simply the best. They care. The office is gorgeous and the staff is well trained. It's a great practice. My children love it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2015

he's the best doctor ever! :) :););) i love him !!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mother of 7

Posted on April 30th, 2015

Dr. Lightman is an excellent Dr. And exceptional person.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Pediatric Practice

Posted on March 29th, 2015

Dr Lightman is fantastic - warm, caring, knows his stuff. He now has brought in 2 other docs who are tops. Dr Kaplovitz and Dr Nagelberg are also excellent. There are now evening hours. This is your practice if you are liking for the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First rate

Posted on January 25th, 2015

Dr. Lightman is a highly competent and caring physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Hylton Lightman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Far Rockaway, NY.