The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hyun Hong Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.8
  • 15
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hyun Hong?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

PRP Bone Marrow Therapy

Posted on January 13th, 2014

Very slow process, but it works where everything else fails.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Difficult to get appointment but worth it

Posted on August 22nd, 2011

It took a while to get an appointment but it was definitely worth the wait. I had severe arm & back pain but it is almost gone after his injections. Would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2011

Seemed to be more concerned about reducing pain meds than controling pain.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2011

I had amazing relief after seeing dr hong. the office was very professional and understanding.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NO

Posted on February 17th, 2011

Would not recommend. Does not know how to run a business. Maybe should find a different profession or have less family members working for the clinic.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 27th, 2010

This pain practice is best described as "unsophisticated". They have a very narrow focus (procedures and psychologist). As a new patient I had to prove myself to them (not an addict nor a potential one, not MD shopping, etc), but they did absolutely nothing to try to establish a relationship with me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 15th, 2010

too aggresive for me.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Took money and RAN!

Posted on September 16th, 2010

This man acted like a complete jerk to me for no reason. I was scheduled for an injection one day. I arrived and was placed up on the table.. in street clothes. The nurses were horrible to me and not compassionate at all. They did not know how to do their job and looked to be about 16 years old (I am 32 yrs old). Simple questions they could not answer about my surgery. I was up on the table for a few mintues and Dr. Hong said he was NOT going to do the surgery. They pulled me off the table but would not tell me why. I asked to talk to the Dr. but they refused. I waited for over 2 hours and he never came into the room. I finally left in pain and very frustrated. I later found out that he billed my insurance for the entire surgery even though I had NOTHING DONE!!! I even had to pay my dang copay. I have asked for my records and he refuses to send them. Probably b/c he knows he has committed fraud. This guy is all about the mighty buck. DO NOT GO HERE IF YOU ARE IN PAIN! YOU will get NO relief and will end up with no money! Total crook in my opinion. No wonder this guy has offices all over the city. Iv 'e talked with the people who used to do their 3rd party billing-they agree with me. They refuse to bill for Dr. Hong anymore for that reason.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hyun Hong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellevue, WA.