The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ian Kovach Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 14
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ian Kovach?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Don't go here

Posted on February 19th, 2015

Horrible wouldn't reccomend anything the only follow up was a big bill.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wrong size knee replaced

Posted on February 12th, 2013

he put the wrong size knee in me. he said it was swelling a year later. he has been sued. do not go to him

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2012

He was decent enough as a person, and I am sure that he is a good enough surgeon, however, he tore into my incision with his tools, leaving a gaping wound with ragged edges that healed very ugly looking. Besides that, I have had nothing but problems with my knee since he performed my surgery. It turns out that my screw is now dislodged and I am going to have to have another surgery to correct the damage.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible wait time and pay attention to the doctor.

Posted on May 18th, 2010

I spent close to a year making appointments with Dr. Kovach and only once did I get to see him within 30 minutes after my scheduled appointment time. I usually ended up waiting for close to 2 hours everytime. When getting in to see him it was usually only for 5-10 minutes and then he was off again. He is a very talented surgeon but beside manner is lacking. Front staff were hit and miss. At times they were helpful and there were times they were very rude/short with different patients. The back staff were about the same. It appeared there was some communication issues as I was ordered to wear one brace by Kovach and had to ask about it on the way out cause none of his staff were aware of this and then I was ordered a second brace and they were trying to put the wrong one on me but I informed then this wasn't the kind he ordered and sure enough it wasn't. I guess I would recommed paying attention to what the doctor informs you of becasue no one else in the room is.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kovach is the Best

Posted on April 12th, 2010

We have gone to other Othopaedic Surgeon's through the years, but have not had the great success's that we have had with Dr. Kovach. He treats us on our level, like the boy next door. He answers our questions in a way that we know what he is talking about.We always recommend him to our friends and relatives.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ian Kovach is similar to the following 0 Doctors near Pratt, KS.