ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ian Leibowitz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.5
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ian Leibowitz?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Too arrogant and enjoys scorning people!

Posted on May 15th, 2015

This guy is too arrogant and scornful. Not only was he insulting to my teenage daughter, but to her parents also! Not to mention getting an appointment is awful...the staff could care or less about the patients...except for the nuse- she was ok. We won't be back. I think these doctors who are full of pompous attitudes need to show some respect and a more caring attitude..and remember...treat your patients better and they'll want to come back, otherwise you won't have any patients. We tried some of the other doctors with this practice in Fairfax too..they are all pompous and rude! We're gone!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogance at its Best!

Posted on November 22nd, 2013

Really simple, what an arrogant guy! How can you be that arrogant and provide such poor quality in every aspect.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible to schedule appointments

Posted on August 7th, 2012

We really like the care we get from Dr. Leibowitz. However, trying to schedule an appointment is a nightmare. You are not able to schedule in the oiffice for a follow up when you are done with your current appointment. You have to call a main number with Inova, after waiting on hold for 20-30 minutes, someone answers then tells you there is nothng available for the next 6 weeks and then the schedule is not available after that. So, you are asked to call back. This has happened 3 times to me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible to schedule appointments

Posted on August 7th, 2012

We really like the care we get from Dr. Leibowitz. However, trying to schedule an appointment is a nightmare. You are not able to schedule in the oiffice for a follow up when you are done with your current appointment. You have to call a main number with Inova, after waiting on hold for 20-30 minutes, someone answers then tells you there is nothng available for the next 6 weeks and then the schedule is not available after that. So, you are asked to call back. This has happened 3 times to me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on January 17th, 2012

My daughter has seen Dr. Leibowitz for years and has since graduated into adult Gestro level. How I wish Dr. Leibowitz could remind to be my girl's doctor. He has always been kind and thoughtful to us. We will miss him dearly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on July 22nd, 2011

My son is 16 and has been cared for by Dr. Leibowitz for the past 8 years since he was 9 years old. My son is healthy and has lived a normal life with Chron's since his diagnosis. Dr. Leibowitz is a great care taker and service provider.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Felt that he was rude...

Posted on March 15th, 2011

Made a rude comment to my teenage daughter...trying to be funny?Switched doctors.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stabalized my son's condition

Posted on August 15th, 2010

Dr. Leibowitz was very compassionate when my son was diagnosed with Crohn's disease. He has worked with us to give my son back a great quality of life. Getting through on the phone is a pain but the treatment is worth it.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 25th, 2008

Not Professional!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2015

One Star

Posted on July 13th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ian Leibowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.