ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ian Loewen-Thomas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ian Loewen-Thomas?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Dr Lowen is the man, I am switching my twins over to be patients as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mis-diagnosis over years

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Not board certified. Missed diagnosis', multiple...he's a nice guy, but having a doctor who can accurately diagnose conditions is more important than having someone be nice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor (But don't tell anyone!! We don't want him to be too busy!!)

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Dr. Lowen-Thomas is one of the most compassionate and caring doctors I have ever met. He is extremely personable, he has excellent "bedside manners," it seems that he cares about each and every person he sees. Instead of just handing out pills or wasting your time (and money), he really takes the time to help you through whatever issue you are going to. Kids like him just as much as adults! Dr. Lowen-Thomas needs to give other doctors a refresher on how to treat patients. People need someone who actually listens to their patients. Afterall the patient knows their body - they should not be gaffed off just because their 10 minutes is up! I highly recommend Dr. Lowen-Thomas for each and every award possble for BEST DOCTOR!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2015

Really nice staff. Great bedside manners. Wonderful experience every time I need to go to see the doctor. Sad I'm always sick when I go to the office. Thanks for being a great team.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An amazing doctor

Posted on April 24th, 2013

I have been seeing Dr.Lowen-Thomas for 12 yrs. now. I can't say enough good about him. He's an amazing doctor, he has listened to me regarding everything, he's very compassionate, takes all the time in the world with you (as much as you need), he brings in specialist's when needed, never disregard's anything out and as much as he like's seeing you as a person, he also want's you to stay out of the office as well. lol! I have had some serious issue's, things that most just scratch their heads with, but he really focus on getting it figured out! Which in my case he did, took us awhile, but we did it! Which has been the most scariest thing I've ever been through. I've had both my kids with him as well! I adore this doctor and will always recommend him to everyone I come across. There will be some other's that may not like him for whatever reason's, I know from experience he's the best you'll ever find and I've had some that just wouldn't do half the stuff he doe's. Just like anything else some will love him and some not so much! You can't please everyone I guess, but I would trust him with everything I have and wouldn't want to go anywhere else ever!!! He will always be in my heart and I will never forget anything he's ever done for me EVER!!! Will be hard to trust someone else...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOCTOR KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

Posted on October 21st, 2009

DR. LOEWEN-THOMAS IS THE GREATEST WITH MY 4 CHILDREN AND MY SISTERS 2 KIDS WE SEE HIM ALOT WITH 3 KIDS WITH THERE ASTHMA. I WILL NEVER LEAVE HIM TRUST HIM A LOT. KIDS DO TOO. HE GREAT WITH THEM. HE HAS SEEN THEM SINCE BIRTH.KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK IAN.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2009

THIS MAN IS AMAZING HE CURED MY AIDS

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ian Loewen-Thomas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salem, OR.