The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ian Thorneycroft Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 16
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ian Thorneycroft?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2015

You will not find a better Dr than this one. Have been a patient for about 12 years and he is wonderful...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2014

Love Dr Thorneycroft! Goes out of his way to help you.. Helping me with issues that other Doctors will not help with that another specialist should be treating.. He is very easy to talk to and is never in a rush to leave room. Always listens and seems interested in what you have to say and actually cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome!

Posted on September 23rd, 2008

Dr. Thorneycroft is very caring and very knowledgeable. He covers every basis and is very encouraging. I have been seeing him for about six months for infertily and he has already worked out a problem that could take years. Thanks to Dr. Thorney croft for help making our dreams come true.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Giving me the run around

Posted on August 28th, 2008

This doctor performed a procedure on me and kept sending me to get procedures done that I didn't need. I had to make suggestions to him about what may need to be done next. It felt like he was giving me the run around so that he could have something to bill the insurance company for. He would procrastinate on giving me a diagnosis. He would always say we'll talk about it on you next visit. He seemed to have no interest in caring for me. I felt as if I was only an insurance claim. He showed me no level of care or compassion for my situation. He seemed to only be interested in billing the insurance company. He really made me feel hopeless in my situation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2008

Dr. Thorneycroft and his nurses take the time to explain things to you and they are there to listen. However, the reception area as you come to sign in are not very courteous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ian Thorneycroft is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.