The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ida Messana Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.6
  • 18
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ida Messana?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

always follows up

Posted on November 19th, 2013

Dr. Messana is extremely knowledgeable and thorough. She never rushes me and answers whatever questions I have. Whenever I've experienced a problem she's called me later to follow up. I feel very secure having Dr. Messana as my primary care physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgeable and Efficient

Posted on October 2nd, 2012

Very organized office staff.Office runs efficiently.Low wait time - the only reason I chose this doctor.She is direct, to the point, and doesn't engage in chit chat but takes the time to get all the information she needs.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc.

Posted on February 9th, 2012

Kind Caring and Concerned.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on November 22nd, 2011

1) Great diagnostician, professional, patient, and knowledgeable.2) Bloodwork handled in the office by staff technician, no lab visits.3) The doctor makes followup calls herself after an sick office visit or to report on lab results.4) Office calls to wish you a happy birthday... :)Downside:1) Solo practice, can wait for a while.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2011

Simply the best!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible

Posted on May 16th, 2011

horrible physician who is unknowledgeable..she is misleading with her fake smile and charm..office staff rude and doctor never returns calls..and she always wants you to come in for even the tiniest question you may have which can be answered on the phone..but she is a waste who just wants old peoples money

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extraordinarily capable and caring

Posted on August 22nd, 2010

Dr. Messana is someone who cares deeply about her patients, takes time to think about their situations, and takes time with them to explain things. She is tireless. They don't make them like that anymore !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2009

Dr Messana is the best doctor I have ever been to.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2009

Dr. Messana is an exceptional doctor. She is knowledgeable, kind, compassionate and always gives you her full attention.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Notch

Posted on May 11th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ida Messana is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Forest Hills, NY.