ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Idalia Talavera Is this you?

Filter Reviews

58 Ratings • 17 Comments

4.2
  • 38
  • 6
  • 6
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Idalia Talavera?

Showing 12 of 58 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

Dr. T is a great OBGYN. She is kind, respectful, patient, and extremely knowledgeable. She is sincerely interested in what is best for you. She takes her time, listens and answers questions.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2015

EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Talavera is lovely, rude staff

Posted on March 24th, 2015

Dr. Talavera is wonderful and so is her nurse, Kathy (I believe that's her name?). I loved Dr. Talavera from my first visit. The wait is usually not long, she truly listens, and I never feel rushed. The staff, however, is a different story. I thought it was just one bad day, but now I'm not so sure. From the person answering phones for appointments and results, the receptionist, and the first nurse you see before going into the exam room, they are rude, not helpful, have attitude, and seem to feel entitled - as if they're doing me favors when I'm there. And when they make mistakes (just one example - forgetting about me (I know this because she told me she did) and leaving me to sit for 25 mins for simple blood work, which I was told would be quick), they are unapologetic and don't seem to care. I understand things happen, but how you handle it afterward can completely turn a situation around. Instead, I am continually left with a bad taste in my mouth. I was really hoping that Dr. Talavera would be my OB for my first child, because I truly like her, but if things don't improve with her staff, I will have to go somewhere else - having to deal with that staff is simply not worth it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SHE'S THE BEST...The poor review are soooooo NOT TRUE!!!!

Posted on December 6th, 2013

I met Dr. Talavera when I had to take my mother for her follow up appointment for having a hysteroscopy. The wait wasn't long at all. The nurse and staff was kind and very attentive to my mother and myself. While just chatting to my mom a big ball of joy entered the room and it was Dr. Talavera. Smiling from ear to ear, actually talking to my mother and myself and taking her time to make sure my mother understood the procedure she under went and her results. I'm a RN and there's not too many Dr. like her out here. I find it sad when I read reviews stating "She talks too much" "The wait is too long" and these will be the same people saying,"She was with me for less than 5 minutes" She was so pleasant and great with my mom I made her my GYN and my first experience was great and glad I made the change to a woman Dr. that treats me like I'm family not just another patient in the room I will say because I've gotten to know Dr. Talavera the poor reviews must come from VERY miserable people. You can't please everyone unfortunately. There was nothing negative I can say about her or her staff

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bad experience..never again!

Posted on March 20th, 2013

Dr. Talavera talks too much and is offensive when she talks. And much more happened..overall it was a bad experience my husband was shocked and disgusted by the staff unprofessionalism. The nurse is rude won't even crack a smile. I would def. not recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor ever!!!

Posted on March 29th, 2012

Best doctor ever!!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor / Bad Staff

Posted on December 12th, 2011

Dr. Talavera makes me feel very comfortable and is knowledgeable. The staff in the office is a different story. The front desk is not friendly and will argue with you and make you feel very unimportant. The wait time to see the doctor can also be long. My last appointment I had to wait almost an hour. Also, scheduling appointments has been difficult for me especially when they change the appointment without telling you.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2011

she is an excellent physician... great bedside manner and professionalism... i will recommend her to anybody...

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NICE DOCTOR

Posted on August 5th, 2011

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Rude Office Staff - Do Not Go Here!

Posted on July 14th, 2011

I made an appointment weeks ago to see Dr. Talavera for the first time. I got there early for my 9am appointment and the door was locked. The staff did not open the office until exactly 9am, leaving myself and one other person (the other doctor's niece!) to wait in the hallway. When someone did come to open the door, it was unlocked and opened a crack, then closed in our faces. Once inside, I was told that I did not have an appointment at all! The woman said that I must have called and asked for information, but I didn't actually make an appointment. Yet, they had all of my other information in the computer. Instead of trying to squeeze me in (I was the only person there for that doctor), she offered me a time in the middle of the day next month even after I said that I cannot come in during the work day. I could not believe the total lack of customer service. I don't care how good Dr. Talavera might be; I am not going to try to make another appointment here to be treated poorly again.

Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR.TALAVERA IS A THE BEST OB/GYN DR. EVER!!!

Posted on October 6th, 2010

SHE HAS A GREAT BEDSIDE MANOR, VERY CARING, RESPECTFUL, HAS A WONDERFUL SENSE OF HUMOR. ALSO THE STAFF IS VERY GOOD AT WHAT THEY DDO, AND THEY ARE ALL VERY CARING AND LOVING GIRLS. I TOTALLY RECOMMEND DR. T TO ANYONE!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST!!

Posted on September 30th, 2010

Dr Talavera is the best!!!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Idalia Talavera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.